We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berlin Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Berlin Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Berlin Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Inge-Beisheim-Platz 1, 10785 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #34 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel during my business trip in Berlin. I think that it was the best hotel in this city. Rooms was big, comfortable and beautiful, but the staff was the best! Always helpful and kind.
I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    437
    115
    18
    13
See reviews for
246
375
118
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Wow I ask my husband to book some where where we had not been before so we ended up in Berlin .
Was a bit cold but that didn't stop us from seeing all on offer the hotel was so so so nice made our trip special and all so close to all the best things to do cheek point Charlie being a 20 min walk .
All in all from the time we left on Friday lunch time till the time we came home sunday evening was a very nice trip for our 21st wedding annivsery and are now planing for our next trip next year .
The staff were very helpful and the food yes was a bit pricey but good and my husband not a smoker but had to have a cigar in the smoking room which was a fab place for people to go rather then standing outside the hotel if we could go back would stay at this hotel again thanks for a lovely time xxx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night in mid-February with Rewards Points. I tried to book the Ritz just next door, but it was full at that time and I ended up totally satisfied with my stay at this Marriott. The welcome I received at the front desk was exceptional, the staff were very helpful with any suggestions and requests I had, and the entire check-in process was very efficient. The lobby was beautiful and was very busy at the time since there was a major film festival going on in town at the time. The room was very nicely appointed, as you would expect with a flagship Marriot hotel, and even though the hotel was on a busy street there was really almost no noise noticeable other than an occasional ambulance/police siren. Internet connections were fast and were enough to support Skype calls back home to the states no problem. There was actually a small door/balcony that opened up in the room and had views up and down the major street that leads directly to the Brandenburg Gate, Jewish Memorial, US embassy, Reichstag, etc...only about 5-10 minutes walk away. It was nice to have this ability to open a door to the outside right in the room. Potsdammer Platz and the subway are only about half a block away, and as you are heading there from the hotel, to the right you will find a small shopping district with many stores, restaurants, and a small shopping center. This is only about a 5 minute walk or less. There are several nice restaurants within 5 minutes walk as well embassies from several different nations including Canada, the US, Britain, France, and Russia just to name a few.

The executive lounge was made available to me and had a nice breakfast that included hot food (scrambled eggs, potatoes, meat, etc...) as well as the typical fruit, yogurt, bread, pastries, juice, soda, and so on. Very nice that this was included free with my stay. Taxi's were always readily available right outside our door and the trip from Tegel was around 25-30 euros and took about 15 minutes. This is a great central location for exploring Berlin on foot or by subway if you prefer. I would highly recommend staying here whenever you're in Berlin.

Room Tip: Nice views from the higher floors, and you're a little farther away from the street noise below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were very satisfied with our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was reasonably modern, clean and spacious. Located right outside Potsdamer Platz station, within walking distance to the Brandenburg gate, Reichstag, Jewish memorial and checkpoint Charlie. Approximately 20 mins walk to the Berliner Dom and other main tourist attractions. A really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

You are in walking distance to most of the top sites in Berlin. 5 minute walk to Brandenburg Gate. Modern, but not a "cold" design. Great service, especially in the Executive Lounge.

I had a few minor travel realted problems, but the front desk smoothed them out for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great location, friendly service, helpful concierge, health club and pool, good food, and better than average Marriott rooms. Staying here with Marriott points and would come back here again. Next to the Ritz and can also use restaurants there. Located in Potsdammer Platz by the subway, Holocaust Memorial, beautiful park, and can walk to the Reichstag, Brandenburg Gates, many museums and other points of interest, great restaurants. Not a hopping night club areas but it is quiet and good for sleeping.

Room Tip: Tenth floor is great, quiet, and the top floor with the concierge level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. I got the room from Priceline. Good city location. There is a mall and metro stop nearby. The sightseeing bus stops nearby. Wifi is extra. Breakfast was 32 Euros so we didn't try it. There was a starbucks on the street and another coffee shop nearby. This isn't a tourist area, but more of a local/business area. Great neighborhood. Cab to train station was less than 10 euro. The bathroom was my favorite. It had a huge counter. Room for all of my items. Fridge is automatic so you can't add your own items. This hotel has icemachines which is rare for Europe. This hotel is a marriott so it doesn't have a european flare.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berlin Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Marriott Hotel

Address: Inge-Beisheim-Platz 1, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Berlin
#17 Business Hotel in Berlin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#25 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Berlin Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berlin Marriott Hotel is located at the Potsdamer Platz. The hotel is within walking distance to several Berlin sightseeing highlights, such as the Brandenburg Gate and Sony Center in Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Berlin Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Berlin
Berlin Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berlin Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.