We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and Great Location-English Spoken” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hotel Berlin-Mitte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hotel Berlin-Mitte to your Saves list
Ramada Hotel Berlin-Mitte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chausseestrasse 118-120, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #302 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great staff and Great Location-English Spoken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Close to the Brandenberg Gate and Check Point Charlie. The hotel had a clock in the room but no hot water pot. The hotel is 4 star and for me too expensive. I stayed there as part of a tour and they picked it not me. If I was traveling with my family I would stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    152
    52
    13
    9
See reviews for
39
105
34
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed twice at the Ramada Mitte. It was winter so no need for a terrasse or even for a view as night begins at 4 pm or even earlier in december. The hotel offers only studios or appartments. We tested both and both were excellent. A studio is sufficient fdor a couple. Equipmenent is very modern. The onmy negative would be "too warm" but it was winter...Otherwise, Excellent rooms.
Breakfast is OK maybe a bit expensive.
The hotel has a bar and a restaurant.
The location is just fantastic. Right in the middle of Berlin, near all tansport if you wish to go anywhere (for instance Postdam). Many places to got out just nearby and a really great place : near of many places to visit (Museum Insel, and many many more).
We tested many hotels in Berlin and onlly booked twice here as it was the best : location/serive/price.
The location is really excellent and you can discover a nice neiborhood with places to go out not far away. I would really recommend after having stauyed many times in Berlin

Room Tip: A studio is OK for a couple. Don't know how it is in summertime but for winter anyroom is OK (qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at Ramada Hotel Berlin-Mitte, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear ParisVayages,
Thank you for choosing us again. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay as well as our Hotel so much. See you soon.
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is located a few S-stations away from the main tourist traps, but close to all the nice little streets in the Prentzlauerberg area. The hotel is of a fine standard. Nice rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Recommended for family as well as business travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I dont know how any one has anything negitive to say.
This hotel is great location. A minute walk from Naturemuseum metro. Easy to get into city centre, lovely food areas surrounding it, the beds were comfy, clean, shower was clean big enough for two ;) staff lovely and helpful. Fresh fruit on the reception
Desk everyday.
I think this is a fab place and good price. I will be staying here every time i visit Berlin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at Ramada Hotel Berlin-Mitte, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Maeve,
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that we were able to make your stay so pleasant. Hope to see you soon.
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deltona florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This could never be a 4 star Hotel. I felt sick when I saw what my 4 star hotel looked like. Everyone has their own desire for what they want in a Hotel. Mine is not a bar, restaurant or breakfast area where it is expensive and as a tourist I would want to snack and later go out and search different restaurants or fast food. My desire would be that my room would be the best area as there is where I would stay the most except for looking around.
If this hotel was very cheap I would think differently. But to pay so much and have so little when there are other hotels that look so nice inside the rooms. That's important to me. I will never stay in a Ramada again in a foreign country. Where I come from Ramada has a high standard. I guess high standard is really the opposite of what I feel it should be. Forget fast wifi...I bought T-Mobile . Nothing was like the way it appeared online. Those of us who understand that it is about quality rather than convenience when it is paying out the big bucks know that this is really a 1 or 2 star hotel.

Room Tip: ask for an iron, they will not ask if you need an iron. Buy plenty of water as there are not any wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at Ramada Hotel Berlin-Mitte, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We kindly ask you to tell us what you have missed in detail? What should your room have looked like for you? We offer different room types so maybe one of them would have been more suitable for you.
We are really sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectation.
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

After we had booked this hotel I looked at Trip Advisor and felt a bit uneasy (yet again another time I should have looked here first). Reviews were mixed. However, after a four-night stay I can say without hesitation that this is a fine hotel and I would happily stay here again. No issues whatsoever with service, the room, amenities, food, etc. It was clean, things worked smoothly, the breakfast was very good and it was - I thought - pretty good value for Berlin at about €100 a night (with breakfast). The location, only 150 meters from the U-Bahn stop 'Naturkundemuseum' (formerly called 'Zinnowitzer Straße') was great! (An aside - buy the Berlin Card at the train station (or elsewhere) and travel unlimited on all S and U Bahn. It's good value.). If there was any drawback to this hotel it was that my credit card was charged immediately for the stay (i.e. two months before we went) and to this day I am unsure how much of that I would have received back had we had to cancel. Fortunately, we didn't.

Room Tip: There's a construction site to the south and it is hard to avoid the noise anywhere in the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Requested a double bed on booking a month ago - went to room to find it was a twin room; which they could have mentioned at check-in. Only way to change room is to ask at reception, they can't even be bothered to check with me.

No iron, only a trouser press (not much use if you need to iron anything other than trousers (male-centric anyone?)

Miniscule bathroom - no toiletries, no heated towel rack

No fridge

Super slow internet, only freely availably by cable, so not able to use wifi on phone to contact anyone.

How is this 4 star - more like 2/3* at best

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at Ramada Hotel Berlin-Mitte, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you could not enjoy your stay as expected. As we are not able to check your reservation without any details we can not give any feedback to the occurred situation in behalf of your booking.
The WiFi is available free of charge in the public area of the Hotel. The hotspot will only be charged in the room. Of course on request we also provide you with an iron for your room.
We hope we have the chance to welcome you again to change your mind regarding our service.
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Mitte // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hotel Berlin-Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Berlin-Mitte

Address: Chausseestrasse 118-120, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Berlin-Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 star hotel in the centre of Berlin is the ideal starting point for a sightseeing marathon: all the best attractions are only a few minutes away on foot. 145 Air-conditioned bedrooms, our attractive hotel restaurant, the bistro bar with Berlin charm and the fitness area with sauna guarantees you a refreshing and relaxing time in the city. A direct metro link means you can travel around easily; you can leave your car in our underground garage and explore Berlin's exceptional diversity on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hospitality Alliance AG Deutschland, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hotel Berlin-Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Berlin
Berlin Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hotel Berlin-Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.