We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly and quick service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vietnam Village

Vietnam Village
Oderberger Strasse 7, 10435 Berlin, Germany
03036423292
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 5,952 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly and quick service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Four of us turned up without a reservation and were quickly seated without any fuss. The food was served quickly and the Pho and spring / summer rolls were great. For main courses we shared crispy duck, chicken, prawn and fish dishes and all were very fresh and fragrant. The drinks were very reasonable and a total of 70 Euros for 4 including a tip we felt was very good value. Would happily recommend.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    18
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Modern interior and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had spring rolls and pho. The soup was fresh and made with an excellent stock. Kind staff. Good prices. We would definitly come back. It was also in a nice area with cool shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We ate here on our last night in Berlin, and had a really great meal. We both had crispy duck dishes, with really great sauces and vegetables. Spring roll starters were also great. I couldn't tell you if it was authentic Vietnamese or not, but it was well cooked, well presented and very good value for money. I can recommend the crispy duck with red curry sauce! Menus in English and German, and service was efficient.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Terrific, Consistent and Inexpensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I'v eaten here three times in the past ten days. I've had summer rolls on each visit, and either a chicken or fish dish. All excellent, and filling. Add a beer and it's 11 euros. Really good, good value, fresh ingredients, nice outside seating area, and friendly service. What's not to like?

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Fresh ingredients, delicious dishes, very good variety and excellent value for money. The staff are polite and friendly and there is outdoor seating.
A very pleasant experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Village also viewed

 

Been to Vietnam Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vietnam Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.