We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vietnam Village

Vietnam Village
Oderberger Strasse 7, 10435 Berlin, Germany
03036423292
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 6,066 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meal at this restaurant. In fact we ate here twice. The menu had a nice variety including dishes with tofu.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    20
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming and Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The restaurant is placed in one of the most charming areas of Prenzlauer Berg. Lots of bars and cafes around.
I seated outside on the those classic community tables. The ambience is so charming, many trees around, low light, fast service and the most important: The food is amazing!
I highly recommend it to anyone who loves a classic vietnamese food in a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I went eating with friends during my stay in Berlin. The atmosphere is really relaxed and cosy. They have an open kitchen and the service is good and fast! Good value for good quality meal! The portion are quite big and the food is fresh! Nice restaurant for an easy night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So good... ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We turned up at 8.30 on a Thursday with a party of 11 and it was obviously a popular place with the locals. They managed to seat us all together by 9 and then served the most delicious food. The menu is smaller than other restaurants but each dish is perfectly executed. I had tofu summer rolls (veg and tofu wrapped in rice paper, cold with a sweet dipping sauce), followed by a chicken dish in a sweet coconut sauce with pumpkin and sweet potato and veg. So good several of us had to lick the plate at the end. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Was our first Asian attempt during our stay in Berlin, and it really opened our appetite...
Very good food, super fast service, and quite cheap.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Village also viewed

 

Been to Vietnam Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vietnam Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.