We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in very convenient appartment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homage Design Apartments

Save Saved
You added Homage Design Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homage Design Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Choriner Str. 13 | Mitte District, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 314 Specialty lodging in Berlin
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in very convenient appartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed there for about 3days. The appartment is great, all the amenities are very convenient. I liked very much the kitchen equipped with all the new staff. The appartment has a balcony with great view of the city roofs. I planned mostly to walk in the city, but the appartment turned out to be so nice that I spent a lot of time indoors inviting my friends to see me and to enjoy the beutiful view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed there for about 3 days with my family.
Very neat and clean, modern design, a lot of space, everything is new (even that from the outside
the building doesn't look any special).
The view from one of the bedrooms reminds Paris a bit.
Very quiet neighbourhood, short walk to the Underground (U-Bahn).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Yona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was the best place I ever stayed! All is beautiful: modern design, service ! We were with our friends, and it was very convinient: we had both to spend time together and enough possibility to privacy, when we needed. An additional important detail - the optimal location: close to metro, shops etc. I thik it's the best option to stay in Berlin!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Homage Design Apartments provide comfortable and relatively inexpensive lodging in the center of Berlin. Nice area. Close to main attractions of the city. We stayed with friends in two bedroom apartment. Big rooms and kitchen. High ceiling. Completely renovated. Modern, stylish furniture. Modern TV and stereo. Spacious, shiny bathroom. Overall, excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

A beautifully decorated and well run stack of apartments in a beautiful part of Berlin. Close to all the sights. Off street parking is not a problem and is not expensive. Close to metro, grocery shops.
Stayed in 2 apartments - the huge 2bdr. Orange and the lovely roof top Attic( 1 bdr). Both are beautifully renovated modern flats in a restored 19 century building with nice and well appointed kitchens and outstanding bathrooms. Attic has a huge Balcony/patio that adds a lot to the stay. Pure delight! Will stay there again when we are in Berlin.

Room Tip: All apartments are great- go by the size you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have just returned from a stay in the 'White' apartment. We chose this option rather than a hotel as we have three young daughters and didn't fancy being stuck in one hotel room together. The price was pretty much the same as a hotel would have cost so it was the sensible choice.

The apartment was fantastic. Brilliantly equipped kitchen, amazing big bathroom and two fantastic sized bedrooms. All three of our daughters fit very easily into one bed. The sitting room had a big dining table and more than enough seating to accommodate us all. There was a television, dvd player and stereo system. The Wifi that was included in the price only seemed to work first thing in the morning so this was a little frustrating when wanting to use it during the evening.

Only one downfall was the checkout time. We had to leave the apartment at 12noon and there was nowhere that our bags and cases could be stored so we had to walk around with all of these and leave for the airport 3 hours early! However, this is the only problem we encountered and does not take away from this fantastic apartment.

Would definitely recommend these apartments for families and couples. Perfectly located for sightseeing, restaurants, bars, boutiques, supermarkets and two U-bahn stops.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

We planned to stay in Berlin for 5 nights, so we decided to book an appartment instead of a hotel, mainly because we were travelling with a small baby. The check in went smooth, with a very serviceminded guy. He showed us all the features and gave us tips about sightseeing in Berlin. The appartment was big and very modern. Everything looked brand new. Short walk to downtown (east)Berlin. The only downside about this place is that there are no AC in the rooms. But I would gladly reccomend this to anyone travelling to Berlin.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homage Design Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homage Design Apartments

Address: Choriner Str. 13 | Mitte District, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 314 Specialty lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homage Design Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homage Design Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homage Design Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.