We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burgeramt

Burgeramt
Krossenerstrasse 21-22, 10245 Berlin, Germany (Friedrichshain)
030/ 667 63 453
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #417 of 6,290 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain
Berlin-Friedrichshain, Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Unbelievable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

best choice my girlfriend ever made for me! low prices, good food.. no unbelievable good food! meat was tasty and juicy and you can double up for 2,50€ only. charming waiters and it's easy to get there.
my personal tripadvise for tripadvisor: go there as fast as you can!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    54
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“YUMYUMYUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Such a great place to eat with friends. It is in a really groovy district in Berlin and has an extensive menu of burgers. The portions are HUGE, you definitely get your moneys worth here! Burger and fries are about 6-7?, friendly staff, come here hungry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Burgers and fries the way they should always be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The burgers are great and there is for sure something for all burgerfans going from plain hamburger to spicy mexican. I would highly recommend Burgeramt! I love burgers and fries and often find my self a little disappointed if the burger does not live up to my expectations - and even more if the fries are not crisp. At Burgeramt the burgers were great and the fries even more so! They were crisp and perfectly salted. I'm a fan! And making it even better, I found the prices very reasonable! And the staff is friendly as well!
Last but not least, if you eat in the restaurant you will be pleased to see that running out of ketchup or mayo is not an option ;)
With out a doubt the place to have Burgers in Berlin.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Have been doing take-out on Fridays for several months now. 2 burgers and fries for less than 10 Euro for us that are in the office on Friday. A bargain and very tasty. They actually have 2 locations on the same street. One is only for eating in and the other is for take-out but there is one table and a counter for eating there. And, in summer there is the option for outside dining.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Looks great, tastes average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Cool place, nice atmosphere, but thats not enough because the burgers are at most average. They have a lot of guests there and thats the reason why the service is bad. We waited for the food pretty long and the same was with the check. We had the tzatziki and Oriental burgers which were bad. The nachos although were great. If you still go there i would recomend you try the plain and simple burgers not the "complicated" ones.
These burgers have no chance with Burgermeister.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgeramt also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Burgeramt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burgeramt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.