We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy fried duck! Best Chinese food ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Jolly

Restaurant Jolly
Am Kupfergraben 4 / 4A, 10117 Berlin, Germany
+49 30 20059500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 5,813 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $10 - $49
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Dim Sum, Szechuan
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Holy fried duck! Best Chinese food ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Wow, wow, wow. I have never eaten fried duck, and would not have thought to try it first in Berlin. Tripadvisor rarely steers me wrong though, and this was no exception! The food was awesome and good value for being not too far from the major sights in Berlin. Loved it!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    58
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The place to eat after Pergamon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This Chinese restaurant is the place to have your lunch/dinner after you´ve spent several hours at the amazing Pergamon Museum. It is situated just across the entrance to the most famous of the three museums on the MuseenInsel. We had dim sum dumplings to start and they were fine but it´s the main courses that were really excellent. I liked my dish, the Szechuan duck, the best but my girlfriend´s sweet Duck in Obstgarten was also delicious as were our friends´ noodles. The portions are very generous. Recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best meals I've had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Fantastic chinese restaurant. Friendly waiters, very nice neighbourhood, and FANTASTIC food. We ordered the crispy duck menu for 26 euros, and it was amazing. The dessert was average, but the rest was just perfect. We will definitely go back next back we're in Berlin.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Loved it! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is the best place I have eaten in Berlin. Very friendly and welcoming. Spotlessly clean. Really excellent cooking done from fresh in the open kitchen. We had the steamed Dim Sum selection, which was fantastic and then a couple of duck dishes . All fabulous, I would definitely recommend a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Went last night and the food was excellent. Good size portions and the crispy duck simply one of the best I have tasted. Good service definitely recommend !

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Jolly also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Jolly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Jolly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.