We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centolire and Moreno for a memorable meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centolire

Centolire
Leipziger Strasse 128, 10117 Berlin, Germany
030 206 250 83
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 5,666 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Boston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Centolire and Moreno for a memorable meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

DO NOT GO TO THIS RESTAURANT is you want a stuffy atmosphere and obsequious wait staff.

But if you want excellent food served in a congenial atmosphere where you interact with your neighboring diners, and banter with your waiter, then this should be a must-visit stop when you visit Berlin.

When you ask Moreno for a menu, he brings you 1 meter by 2 meter chalk board. When you ask for the wine list, he shrugs, tells you that there isn't one , and asks you want you want. Then he brings you a wine that he suggests, and it's great. Moreno is a funny, warm, and entertaining waiter.

We loved this place, and we loved Moreno. If you like stuffy, don't go here. If you like fun with your good food, make your reservations and prepare to enjoy it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    147
    31
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Italy in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The absolute best Italian food I have ever had. We even went twice. The owner, the food, the atmosphere...just so much fun.IF you go to Berlin you must go.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A positive surprise..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We were really too late, but made a call to Centolire to see if we were lucky .. And we were ;) I think we got the last 4 seats in the restaurant, a small place we room for about 20 people. Our waiter was great and talked us through the options, and we went for a mixed starter and then I had the mixed pasta dish, with 5 different separate pasta dishes on on plate. Excellent flavours from the chili in the Arabiata through truffles and then probably the best lasagna's I have tasted.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sciacca, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pricey but ethnic Italian food in berlin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013


A tad pricey but good hearty Italian food. Really enjoyed the antipasti. Family enjoyed their meals. Portions not extremely
Large

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolute must in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Extremely nice place. A bit too small, but definitely worth of visiting. Delicious food and outstanding service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centolire also viewed

 

Been to Centolire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centolire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.