We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Schlossgarten

Restaurant Schlossgarten
Schlossstrasse 64 | 14059 Berlin-Charlottenburg, 14059 Berlin, Germany
+49 30 36702299
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 5,975 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Original”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

It is very cozy place to hide from winter clod on the street. Warm welcome and realy tasty food. In the restaurant they produce their own shanps. I got to try pine taste. It was delicious. Recomendet! !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    28
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kenley
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice when visiting the Schloss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We booked this restaurant after our visit to the Schloss Christmas Market and we were very pleased we did. The food and service was excellent at a reasonable price. The restaurant is not very large so it is advisable to book. The staff were extremely friendly and we had a very enjoyable evening. Schlossgarten is a must when visiting Berlin.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Visited after looking at Tripadvisor which has never before let me down. Food was terrible and I can only think that the chef had a night off or was cookingat the Christmas Market. Inedible goose and vegetables. Served up like school dinners plonked on the plate. If this is one of the best in Berlin than God help the rest. Wish we had stayed and grazed in the Christmas Markets - far better. I do not expect much from German cuisine but........

  • Visited December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great authentic food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The restaurant was cosy with a family-like atmoshpere. No more than 10 tables. we enjoyed the food and service very much. Old vitage furniture really added to the pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We found some reviews regarding this place and thought we'd try it and are so glad we did. The food was excellent, the pork knuckle was enormous, everything was really tasty. We were the only people there late on a Monday night. It is close to the Charlottenburg market and had a lovely cosy feel. The owner was lovely and chatted to us and gave us some wine recommendations. Would definitely return. Authentic german and delicious. Excellent value for money €50 for a bottle of wine, 2 mains and 2 desserts.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Schlossgarten also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Schlossgarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Schlossgarten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.