We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Berlin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel Berlin to your Saves list
Swissotel Berlin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Augsburger Strasse 44 | Am Kurfürstendamm, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #30 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Berlin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, clean and good hotel. Asked for a view of Kur'damm and it was great! Didn't hear any noice from the streets. The beds are weird, really hard and forms to your body - didn't sleep all that good in them. Breakfast was exellent! Good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Been here half a dozen times, I guess. Always clean, easy and efficient. Location on Ku'damm is handy with u-bahn right around the corner. Rooms are spacious and light but maybe a touch office-like for some tastes though. Breakfast is good with a wide ranging buffet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MilesPerGallon1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel provided excellent service. The staffs were very attentive and helpful. I had problems with my credit card while shopping in Berlin, they help contacted the bank with their phone and make sure I got all the helps I needed. The rooms are great, very clean and beautiful design. We got the room with a street view which was excellent to have. Definitely recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
295 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a nice hotel in the west part of Berlin. It is across the city from the historical landmarks but is in a very nice shopping and dining area. Berlin is easy to get around so that is not a problem. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Maybe it was not our lucky day, we arrived on 14 September at 1 pm, and we were told that our room is not ready yet until 3 pm, but she can keep the luggage for us. So we decided to use our time by going on a city tour. We came back around 5 pm, we were received by an enthusiastic young man, who told us that our luggage was already in our room 1019 and showed us how to use the elevator. Neither the earlier receptionist nor the latter gave us a briefing on what is included in the package. We got to our tiny room, called the reception and ask regarding internet and was told that we have to pay 12.50Euro per day..I insisted that this was in the package and he said no! So we read our printed reservation, and indeed it did say unlimited internet connection and free drinks in the bar (entitlements of a normal Swissotel member, my husband is a member). We went down to the Reception to find another man, and he did confirm that the internet and bar was included. Anyway, the room is very small and crowded, a strange partition between the entrance and the bed..there was a long study table, a tv set on a very low table, makes it really hard to watch TV if you want to! The bathroom is ok, modern, big enough for a
couple. If you have two luggage, you will have to find a way to stretch them in a small room! A nespresso machine is provided, but not a kettle to make tea! We stayed for 3 nights, and one evening we ordered tea, and after 30 minutes, and another 30 minutes it never came!We did not enjoy their pillow menu, as we are use to slightly harder pillows..the concierge though was very friendly and helpful. Location is very good, although a bit noisy if your room is facing the main road.

Room Tip: The rooms on the main road is quite noisy, no particular view, but the rooms on court side is quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelaida Gigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelBerlin, Front Office Manager at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Adelaida Gigi,
Thank your for taking the time and sharing the comments about your stay with us.
I am very sorry to hear, that you unfortunately did not completely enjoyed your stay with us and that we failed to inform you accurate about your reserved room type package.
We certainly take all your comments very serious and they help us to improve our service in the future.
I hope, that we receive another chance to provide you with our regular high service qualities.
Thank you also for your kind comments about our concierge team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards
Kai Salzwedel, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel with convenient access to city transportation, shopping, and the zoo, this is a good place. I stayed here for 4 nights. The service was exceptional (friendly, prompt). The rooms were well done and comfortable. Overall, I would say your typical "nicer" hotel. I actually found it on a reduced price travel web site 2 months in advance which made the price quite a good value as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bwilliamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear bwilliamr,
thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come back soon.
Best wishes from Kurfuerstendamm,
Your Swissôtel Berlin Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

One of the more expensive hotels in Berlin (which is good value for hotels and restaurants compared to most world class Euro cities). However, the modern, well run and sleek place is a delight. The kind of place that makes you wish you had the resource to always live like that! Breakfast was delightful and not unreasonable at €21. Good location, lovely big and sleek rooms with nice little touches like super soft sheets and great pillow selections (there is a pillow menu!). So, bottom line, worth a treat for a special occasion, or if someone else is paying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jameswinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelBerlin, Director of Sales at Swissotel Berlin, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear jameswinter,

first of all thank you for choosing Swissôtel Berlin for your city trip and thanks a lot for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your experiences with our entire team.
Hope to welcome you soon back. Best wishes from your Swissôtel Berlin Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#27 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#23 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#31 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#37 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Berlin

Address: Augsburger Strasse 44 | Am Kurfürstendamm, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Berlin
#15 Business Hotel in Berlin
#21 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#34 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Berlin is located at legendary Kurfurstendamm in the heart of city center west! Upon entering the modern, light-flooded lobby you will immediately sense the tranquility. The contemporary design, as unobtrusive as the friendly service promises a pleasant and relaxing visit. Guests appreciate the convenience of free wireless LAN, DSL Internet connection, as well as the Nespresso coffee maker in all of the hotel's 316 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Fairmont Hotels, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Swissotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin
Swissotel Hotel Berlin
Berlin Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing