We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel Berlin to your Saves list
Swissotel Berlin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Augsburger Strasse 44 | Am Kurfürstendamm, 10789 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% OFF SEASONAL SAVER
Ranked #30 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
LA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Simply put the hotel is amazing. Beautiful decor, nice rooms and amazing service. Food was just a bit above average, but not bad and service was great. Location of the property can't be beat and would recommend to anyone. I like this property possibly a bit more than the newly opened Waldorf. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    476
    103
    27
    8
See reviews for
173
726
144
358
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at the Swissotel Berlin for 4 nights during a business conference that was held at the Swissotel. Overall I really enjoyed my stay. I felt the staff was courteous and professional. The room was very clean and modern - all things I look for when traveling. In regards to attending a conference held at the hotel, everything was top notch. I felt the hotel did a great job with meals, conference rooms and all other meeting related items. The hotel is centrally located in West Berlin which was great for evening free time.
One thing that I found annoying and something I've not experienced before was that my room key card only allowed me access to my floor (you swipe the card in the elevator and your floor will automatically light up. Given I was at a conference and needed to meet with colleagues between meetings not being able to just go meet someone in their room. Still, I would absolutely stay at this hotel or another Swissotel without hesitation both for professional or personal stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Booked a prepay and got very inexpensive rate. Hotel is in fabulous location close to zoo and trains but also a 15 euro cab ride to airport. Rooms spacious and well furnished with great Ku'damm view. Very helpful staff that all spoke excellent English. Not one complaint!

Room Tip: Ask for high floors for better view and less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was the warmest welcome imaginable, despite arriving late after a delayed flight, the hotel remembered that it was a birthday celebration and even presented me with a birthday cake in my room on arrival. A sublime week followed, much thanks, we will be back again!

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great hotel in a central location to the main train/metro station and Hop-On, Hop-Off bus tours and shopping. Staff was curteous and helpful at every turn. Didn't use all amenities (dining, etc.), but all appeared top notch!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room looks deceptively simple. However, this makes it a room where one can easily relax while everything one needs and expects is there. For example: An ironing board hidden behind the mirror. A free shoepolish service. The beds and pillows are comfortable. A Nespresso machine with sufficient cups for three servings. Reading lamps with adjustable brightness. And my personal favourite: Night lights that allows night vision while leaving the curtains closed against daylight. Add the bathroom with separate shower stall and the sauna/ fitness area, and you'll see why Swissôtel is rapidly becoming my most loved hotelchain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Swissotel is a luxurious hotel. But what makes it stand out is the friendly service we experienced!
The staff knew us by name and treated us as if we were the only guests in the hotel.
Truely amazing service!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Berlin

Address: Augsburger Strasse 44 | Am Kurfürstendamm, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#24 Business Hotel in Berlin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#33 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Berlin is located at legendary Kurfurstendamm in the heart of city center west! Upon entering the modern, light-flooded lobby you will immediately sense the tranquility. The contemporary design, as unobtrusive as the friendly service promises a pleasant and relaxing visit. Guests appreciate the convenience of free wireless LAN, DSL Internet connection, as well as the Nespresso coffee maker in all of the hotel's 316 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Swissotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin
Swissotel Hotel Berlin
Berlin Swissotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.