We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, excellent bedding, nespresso machine.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel Berlin to your Saves list
Swissotel Berlin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Augsburger Strasse 44 | Am Kurfürstendamm, 10789 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% OFF SEASONAL SAVER
Ranked #30 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Geneva
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Quiet, excellent bedding, nespresso machine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The only sad point is Wifi is not free in rooms which feels stingy these days. The beds were so good I had to ask for the brand which they gladly gave me.
The reception is not at street level but the atrium is really welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    477
    103
    27
    8
See reviews for
174
726
144
358
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here as a tourist for one night In late August 2012. Very nice, helpful front desk and concierge staff. Close to shopping, zoo, s-bahn, walking tours. Would have preferred to stay closer to the center of tourist, historical East Berlin, although public transit was easy to get to East Berlin. Luxury hotel. Nice lobby and rooms. Sumptuous buffet breakfast was included in my room price, smoking it s good deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel in a very convenient location. Staff at the hotel is very nice and helpful. The room was ok, spacious and nice. The only bigger issue was no free wifi - it should be standard in hotel like this. The breakfast was very good compared to other hotels. I was staying there just for one night so I can't tell more about facilities available in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very good business hotel. The room was nice and modern. The location is excellent. The staff is helpful, though the lobby on the 1st floor needs getting used to. As I only staid for 1 day I could not check out the facilities.
Overall I would recommend this hotel for the business traveller, not so much for families.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel back in 2008 during a conference and I recall being surprised by this hotel, although I probably got the smallest room they have (they told me it was not a big room but it had the best view from the hotel to Ku'damm, which was true).

Anyway, I visited Berlin with my family for holidays this time and found a great pre-paid rate through Hotels.com so I didn't hesitate to book it again.

Everything was perfect from check in to check out. We had to wait a few minutes when we arrived at the hotel because the system was down, but they offered us something to drink and provided me with Internet access right away (the only real downside is no free wi-fi in the room, but you get free access at the lobby).

We were travelling with our baby and mentioned it when booking the room, but somehow I forgot to ask for the crib when we checked in. It was not necessary. Our room already had the crib, and also the hotel prepared the room with diapers, baby wipes, a pacifier, a baby bottle warmer, a bath seat, shampoo and body wash for the baby!

The room was huge and it probably had the best bed and pillows I've ever used. The room also had a Nespresso machine free of charge, which was really nice.

The hotel is modern and classy but simple and definitely not pretentious. It is perfectly located by Ku'damm, with many restaurant options as well as buses, the U-Bahn around the corner and the S-Bahn two blocks away.

Summing up, we loved our stay at the Swissotel and would definitely recommend it if it is within your budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee on the Solent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I recently had a short break in Berlin, and we stayed for 3 nights at the 5* Swissotel. We arrived nearly 2 hours before the stated check-in time, but our room was available, and the receptionist was friendly and informative, giving us information about local places of interest. Our 6th floor room was comfortable, spacious, spotlessly clean and quiet.
The breakfasts were excellent, and all the staff with whom we had contact were polite and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, and if this is an example of the standard of other Swissotels, we would be happy to stay in any of them too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We enjoyed everything except the fact that they did not provide wifi free of charge in the room.
We will not stay again until they extend this courtesy to all their guests.
Location is excellent.
Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Berlin

Address: Augsburger Strasse 44 | Am Kurfürstendamm, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#24 Business Hotel in Berlin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#34 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Berlin is located at legendary Kurfurstendamm in the heart of city center west! Upon entering the modern, light-flooded lobby you will immediately sense the tranquility. The contemporary design, as unobtrusive as the friendly service promises a pleasant and relaxing visit. Guests appreciate the convenience of free wireless LAN, DSL Internet connection, as well as the Nespresso coffee maker in all of the hotel's 316 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Swissotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Berlin Hotel Berlin
Swissotel Hotel Berlin
Berlin Swissotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.