We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious with excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ku' Damm 101

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ku' Damm 101 to your Saves list
Ku' Damm 101
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kurfuerstendamm 101, 10711 Berlin, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
San Francisco
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Spacious with excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent a week here and found the hotel quite adequate for our needs.   Rooms are minimalist style and spacious.  We even had a long view of the Eiffel Tower.  It's location is far enough from the museums , Tiergarten , etc. that we often stayed out after touring all day and didn't get back until 9 p.m.  This was the one shortcoming as we like to take  a late afternoon hotel rest before our evening festivities.  Rather than breakfast in the 7th floor dining room, we preferred to buy pastries , fruit and coffee on Ku'damm and eat at an outside coffee shop.

Room Tip: Try and get a room off of Kudamm .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    181
    63
    16
    3
See reviews for
43
153
39
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I just got back from Berlin, I liked the hotel very much, its very nice and new, but it's a little bit far from the center (like 20 minutes by walk on the ku-damm street) and no air condition at the rooms - it's very hot at this time of the year.
The staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Västervik, Kalmar Län, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

An excellent location close to the city center as well as close to theTegel airport and the fairground I visited during my stay. The people at the reception desk are always welcoming and helpful. In particular I like the breakfast table on the 7th floor with a nice view over the city. The breakfast selection is a modern healthy fresh mix served in a modern style. I like it a lot!
The room itself is a bit "naked" but that´s a part of the stylish design of the hotel and does fit my preferences well.

Room Tip: Go for the upper class rooms that are more spacious and equipped with soundproof windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

very nice hotel, a little cold design but neat and really clean. Great service & good value!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great breakfast with an awesome view. The rooms are stylish chic creating a lovely atmosphere. The location is away from the centre and towards the convention centre, but very adjacent to the ring SBahn

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is a very modern hotel, It may not appeal to all tastes but the staff are lovely and the breakfast exceptional.
Very reasonably priced.
I had a very enjoyable stay.
It's quite central
The power shower is very strong, nearly blew me away the first time.
I was in my room working solidly for a few days and the staff called me as they were worried they hadn't seen me, they wondered if I was ill or needed anything. I thought that was really nice!
Lovely people.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Ku'Damm 101 is higher priced than other hotels in the area, so we were inclined to believe that the experience would be better. However, the place was a disappointing experience. The hotel charges extra for everything: Small bottle of drinking water E 2,80. Internet E 1,90 per hour. No minibar in rooms. Hotel bar so unlovely (green neon lightning) that you only make a very short stay. Breakfast room like a noisy, big industrial hall. But, in all fairness, the food was fresh and nicely presented. The hotel had problems with the shower in our room, as well as several others. It went from warm to scalding hot to cold. We complained, but no refund was offered.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel. If you have to stay at Ku'Damm 101, choose the court side, to get away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samuelbraun, Leiter Front Office at Ku' Damm 101, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Andreas B

Thank you for sharing your opinion on the Ku` Damm 101 Hotel Berlin.

We are sorry to read that you would recommend to stay away from our hotel, especially as you rated the single criteria rather well.

Please accept our apologies for the problem with your shower. We did discover a problem with our central water pump and resolved it already.

The guiding aesthetic principle from the lobby to the guestrooms is reduction: no frills, no superfluous decor just clean lines and a carefully considered coloring, inspired by Bauhaus mastermind Le Corbusier. However, if you do miss anything in your room, our staff is happy to provide any extras – like an individually equipped minibar.

We would like to welcome you again at the Ku` Damm 101 Hotel and make your stay a recommendable one!

Best Regards
Your Ku` Damm 101 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ku' Damm 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ku' Damm 101

Address: Kurfuerstendamm 101, 10711 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Berlin
#121 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ku' Damm 101 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you like a visit to Berlin to be urbane and relaxed, you will be in good hands at the Hotel Ku’ Damm 101. The superior hotel, located at Kurfürstendamm 101, opened in 2003 and has been making an impression ever since, with its incisive design concept and young team. Zurich-based creative agency Kessler+Kessler, who designed the interior together with international architects and designers, bought into functionalism and purism combined with mellow colours and creative detail. The guiding aesthetic principle from the lobby to the guestrooms was reduction: no frills, no superfluous decor just clean lines and warm light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ku' Damm 101 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ku Damm 101 Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ku' Damm 101, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.