We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel staff at very good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Berlin Friedrichstrasse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Berlin Friedrichstrasse to your Saves list
NH Berlin Friedrichstrasse
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Friedrichstr. 96 | Mitte, D10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #81 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel staff at very good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Usually at the last 15 years I used to stay at the west part of the city during the ITB ( tourist convention market) this year II booked the hotel at the east side ,no regret , the location of the hotel is good very close to the S bahn and U bahn underground , Friiedricjstrasse is one of the elegant in Berlin. The hotel staff at the reception are kind and smiling they help me to find some placed I was looking for. The room is well equipped but the carpets stained , and if you are
Sensitive to noises ask for room at the opposite side if the train station . I don't rule out the possibility to book the NH next year .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    471
    112
    28
    13
See reviews for
116
302
81
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just what was needed for 2 friends having a short break.

Great location - near shops, restaurants & public transport. The room was lovely with comfy beds & the best blackout curtains I've ever seen! Seriously, it was the best nights sleep this relatively new mother has had in 18 months! Free wifi works well - streaming you tube clips was a bit of a challenge, but emails & access to tripadvisor works just fine. We feel this excellent value for money.

The only reason I've not rated it 5 is there was no room information, a list of the tv channels, mini bar prices etc. a small point really.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Had the pleasure of having been booked this time to the NH Berlin Friedrichstrasse and when I arrived, my God, it could not be more centrally located...even the main entrance is in a cul de sac, so you feel you cannot get anymore central!

Check in was smooth, Lobby feel a bit Coroporate, a bit Gentlemans Club, very friendly staff with good english gave me a Room straight away although it was only 11 o clock in the morning (cheeky of me). Rooms are functional, well appointed and clean. One thing that must be said that the place screams for renovation....the original materials were high class, you can see that and they do their best to keep it looking as clean as possible, but time and wear and tear is showing quite a bit...however you never feel uncomfortable.

I could rave on biut to summarise, this is a fantastic place bang in the centre of Berlin Mitte and I hope I will be able to stay there again. Rates seemed reasonable when I enquired at Reception, so lets see next time on leisure.

.....oooohhhhhhh, and one thing I almost forgot and I would hate myself for it.....the Breakfast!!!!!!!! Look at my other revies and you see them from places like Dubai...this breakfast beats it all!!! Freshness, variety, presentation, unbeliuevable...albeit pricey at 21,- Euros, but it's open until after 10 I think, so you could eat for the entire day ahead, it's so tempting!!!

Well done to the Team and Management in running a great place in Berlin and making the best of their unique location but slowly run down interior (that is why only 3 points in the Rooms category and 4 in the value), sorry guys but do something about it!!!

As Arnold said: I'll be back!!!

Room Tip: I had a Room into a sort of Atrium, view was good on higher floor, nothing to write home about, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is in one of the best spots if you want to discover Berlin, just next to the Friedrichstrasse station in the center of Berlin. You can easily discover the city with subway and S Bahn, from here. The hotel itself is fairly standard, modern interior, quite clean. It seems to be used by groups a lot, it was quite noisy during my stay. Quite strange is the breakfast restaurant which is located in a huge glass entrance hall to the office complex, it is quite cold in sphere and temperature. Again I ran into large groups who seem to use the hotels convention facility, and the breakfast resembled a feeding frenzy......

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Well located for up-market shops, S- and U-Bahn. Modern rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. Reasonable free wireless. Only serious negative: it took 18 hours for a message someone left for me at the desk to be delivered to my room. By that time, the message had become irrelevant. This should not happen in a good hotel. That is the reason for the poor service rating below. Otherwise, the desk and concierge were quite good. One can hear, but just barely, the trains at the next-door station. They never woke me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It is the third time that I stay in this hotel, and let's say you can not ask much more.
The structure is in mint condition and modern, rooms are clean and there is a nice breakfast hall.
The location is perfect, in the middle of high Friedrichstrasse, easy to walk to all major Mitte attractions, and only a few minutes walk away from Brandeburgertor.
I have found prices have gone a bit higher compared to two years ago, but still ok.
Recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Visited Berlin for the Christmas markets and was not dissapointed. The hotel itself is in an amazing location, perfect for the railway station, shops and restaurants.

The staff were very friendly, we dropped our bags off the morning of check in and completed the paperwork and left the bags for a few hours whilst we shopped; on return to the hotel bar a member of staff bought our bags over for us and gave us our room key along with a room upgrade.

The rooms were a little strange; very large with everything we needed, however slightly dated and not quite decorated to match the hotel lobby, bar and restaurant. Room was spotless though and very comfortable.

Alexanderplatz is a short walk away for even more shops and bars; in the other direction Brandenburg gate is only a five minute stroll away.

Breakfast in the hotel is worth paying for, massive selection and begins serving at 6am even on Sunday; meant we managed breakfast before an early flight home.

Berlin city centre overall is a great city and would love to re-visit. Thoroughly recommend going in December and visiting the Christmas markets. The hotel in summary was a great choice and made our weekend an excellent winter break.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Berlin Friedrichstrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Friedrichstrasse

Address: Friedrichstr. 96 | Mitte, D10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Berlin
#59 Business Hotel in Berlin
#63 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#66 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#75 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Berlin Friedrichstrasse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Berlin by staying at the 4-star superior NH Berlin Friedrichstrasse. Located on the world-famous Friedrichstrasse, a hub of commerce and culture, the hotel provides easy access to the magnificent Brandenburg Gate and the "Unter den Linden," Berlin's historic tree-lined boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, NHHotels, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your NH Berlin Friedrichstrasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Friedrichstrasse Hotel Berlin
Nh Jolly Friedrichstrasse Hotel
Nh Jolly Friedrichstrasse Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Berlin Friedrichstrasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.