We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but book the private bathroom room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe to your Saves list
enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rudolstadter Strasse 42 | Wilmersdorf, 10713 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #318 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Nice hotel, but book the private bathroom room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Enjoy Hotel is located at the edge of the center, takes some time to get to the city center itself but the metro station is just a 10 minute walk away.

The rooms are ok, but make sure you book the room with the private bathroom. It's also gives you a more spacious room.

At arrival the room was double booked, but they solved it quick and nicely! Defnitly worh the money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    88
    62
    22
    10
See reviews for
34
74
22
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

its mega basic, full of students , back packers, DEF Average ,
rooms clean but very basic, curtains dont block the light :-( no tea or kettle in room
breakfast ok but moody staff, no English tea bags:-(
no ice at the bar,
15 min walk from Tube to the hotel, very dark in evening, didnt feel 100% safe,
nearest shop is 20 mins walk so ensure you bring ur own booze with you,
only pizza served in bar area
the Doner Station (near the traffic lights) on way from the station was fab, handy and really friendly guys , fab food too, dead cheap,
this is our 7th time to Berlin, sorry guy can only give this hotel a 4/10

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here while we were interrailing across Europe and found it comfortable and excellent value. The staff we very friendly and gave us useful maps and trip ideas. Our room was basic but very comfortable and clean, and although we usually don't like shared bathrooms the ones here were fine. Excellent value all round! For interrailers (who can use the S-Bahn for free), it's also just five minutes walk from a U & S-Bahn stop so we could see a lot very easily.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here for four nights for New Year 2012-13. It was an amazing trip, and certainly one that we will never forget. The enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe (formerly Winters Hotel) was clean, the rooms were basic, but in a city like Berlin, you don't tend to spend much time in the room anyway, you're usually out and about exploring the mesmerizing city. I must say that the staff were very helpful at all hours of the day, speaking great English and going out of their way to help us. The breakfast was very German, and very delicious, I would highly recommend it.

The only problem we had with the hotel was that it was quite a trek out of the way from the centre of Berlin. There was a U-Bahn station (Heidelberger Platz) a few minutes walk away, but it took a couple of connections to get where we wanted to go. Having said this, the area was quite peaceful (despite being close to the main ring road), and although we didn't explore it, there was what seemed a lovely park just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our room was very clean, the shared facilities, such as toilets and showers were excellent and very clean. The breakfast room was just lovely and the buffet breakfast itself, was a 15 out of 10. All the staff, from the reception, bar to the dining room were excellent, especially Norbert at the bar, who was, just so interesting to talk to, because he is very educated, polite and a great sense of humour. Location is a five minute walk literally, either to the heidlberg S-Bahn, or the one we used, the Hohehollerndamm S-Bahn. Trains are regular, no more than 7 minutes apart and take you to the centre in 5-10 minutes. Train service is phenomenally good. back to the hotel; we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here on a 4 day visit to Berlin. Very comfortable hotel and not to far from the centre by U bahn. A wonderful cooked breakfast which set you up for the day. The best thing about the hotel though was the excellent staff. Very helpful. Nothing to much for them. Saved me a lot of stress confirming my pre-booked travel arrangements to airport on departure.

Room Tip: Ask for rear towards park. BETTER VIEW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Rooms were a bit small, but that is expected with such a good price. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is not the best, but is easy to get to using the S-bahn. Quiet neighborhood, but look out, they are under new management and the sign outside makes it unclear as to if you are in the right place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe

Address: Rudolstadter Strasse 42 | Wilmersdorf, 10713 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe offers its guests a total of 127 comfortable rooms in two different categories: They are bright, modern, spacious and equipped with telephone and Flat Screen TV. We offer 91 rooms with bathrooms in the standard category and 36 rooms with a sink in the economy category. For this category there are many shared bathrooms and single showers available on the floor. The hotel is ideally located close to the Autobahn exit Hohenzollerndamm and has the Funkturm and the ICC in sight. The next metro station Heidelberger Platz is just 500 m away. The Kurfurstendamm is in about 3 km distance. TXL Airport is approximately 8 km away, whereas SXF is about 21 km away. The central train station is just 7 km away. The picturesque Lietzensee is only three train stops away. Highspeed Internet (WiFi) is free and available throughout the hotel. The extensive breakfast can be enjoyed in our generous breakfast room or in summer on the adjoining terrace. In the evening relax in our enjoy lounge or at the hotel bar with a delicious cocktail or a warm snack. For you as a leisure traveler the ideal connection to the public transport system is a major advantage. This enables you to reach all of the cities highlights in no time. For you as a business traveler the proximity to the exhibition grounds and the ICC is a great advantage, additionally the hotel has conference facilities for up to 40 people. Furthermore there is an internet terminal and WiFi available for free for your convenience. No matter if you need to organize receptions, meetings, seminars or business celebrations, we can always offer you flexible rooms that fulfil your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winters Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage enjoy hotel Berlin City Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.