We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Berlin Mitte to your Saves list
Novotel Berlin Mitte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fischerinsel 12, 10179 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The best features are the free WiFi (still unusual in Germany) and the nice staff. The room was fine but not exceptional. The location is o.k. however it is somewhat of a residential area so you have to either take a long walk or take the U-Bahn to get to many shops and restaurants.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Manager at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy and hope to welcome you in our hotel and in Berlin.

Have a nice week.

Kindest regards
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    899
    146
    33
    9
See reviews for
791
391
110
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ipswich
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Staff really Friendly and helped out with any questions we had. We managed to check into our room at 11 in the morning which was great. Room was a good size lots of storage and extra pillows, comfortable bed and chairs in the room. Bathroom a good size, maybe bath a bit small if tall, there is a speaker in the bathroom for the TV.

The hotel is very close to Alexander platz and many of the Museums. Their are many place to eat near by. Underground station less than 200m round the back of the hotel which made it easy to go to other part of the city. Suppermarket in the block with the Hotel.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Manager at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel by tripadvisor.com.
Your comments are a great help to check on our quality and your personal expectations of the hotel. All your remarks have received our full attention and it is always a motivation and challenge for the whole team.
We are glad of making you feel very comfortable and appreciate that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Our philosophy “We build smiles” is the highest priority to our team.
The entire team would be glad to welcome you again in the capital of Berlin and at the NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte.

Kindest regards
NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

A three night trip to Berlin was made a lot easier. I stayed in a single room where the bathroom was nearly as big as the room itself, just huge! Hard to find anything to fault both in presentation and staff attitudes. All contributed to a great weekend in a city I have not stayed in before. Very impressed and certainly can recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Manager at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your very positive review on tripadvisor.com.
Your comments are a great help to check on our quality and your personal expectations of the hotel. The entire team and me would be glad to welcome you again in Berlin and in our hotel.

Kindest regards
Your NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We actually didn't stay at the hotel but we were looking for another place to eat and we saw the large Novotel restaurant just steps away from where we were staying.

The staff was quite friendly and attentive. I had the meal with potatoes, mixed vegetables with chicken all topped with a light curry-like sauce and it was absolutely delicious!

Although they did not have a huge selection of desserts, we had the movenpick ice creams which never disappoints ;-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Manager at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Your comments are a great help to check on our quality and your personal expectations of the hotel. It is always a motivation and a challenge for the whole team to satisfy your needs.
...and the next time you will stay in our hotel - the team would be delighted.
Kindest regards
NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Ideal for visiting berlin, excellent location with Spittlemarkt underground station 2 minutes walk away which leads to excellent transport links to anywhere in the city, I don't speak any German but very easy to understand and get around. The staff that we encountered were very good both on reception and in the bar, friendly and spoke English so was easy to ask advice and order food/drinks. Really fast free wifi in the rooms, which was handy to look for places to go. Basically this hotel was ideal if, like us, you just want somewhere nice to stay, and with a good location and fairly priced, you won't get much better than this.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Manager at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Your comments are a great help to check on our quality and your personal expectations of the hotel. It is always a motivation and a challenge for the whole team to satisfy your needs.
The entire team would be glad to welcome you again in the capital of Berlin and at the NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte.

Kindest regards
NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a package deal with British Airways for a long weekend break. We travelled with friends and wanted a hotel that would be reasonably close to most places of interest. We had booked room only for 3 nights. When we arrived around lunchtime we asked if we could leave our luggage somewhere as we weren't due to check until 3. Staff were very helpful and as one room was ready they allowed us to leave all of our luggage in there. This was great as it meant we could take a look around Berlin and make the most of our time there. Staff also recommended places to go and the best way to travel. Our rooms were spotless as was the rest of the hotel. I was surprised to find complimentary dressing gowns and slippers on our bed to wear during our stay-which was an added bonus. Also it made a welcome change to find a hairdryer in the room that was powerful enough to dry my hair! The bed was really comfortable and the room was spacious too. We found the bar prices to be fairly expensive and so was the breakfast. The hotel was within walking distance of lots of bars and restaurants where the food and drink was a lot cheaper and equally as good. Although the hotel was busy it was never noisy. We all enjoyed our stay there and because of its close proximity to places of interest, would stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms at the front give a good view of the TV tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Manager at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,
wir bedanken uns recht herzlich, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt die Zeit genommen haben, uns auf tripadvisor ein Feed Back zu geben.

Ihre Anregungen und Anmerkungen habe ich mit sehr großem Interesse gelesen und zur Kenntnis genommen. Der Kontakt mit unseren Gästen ist uns sehr wichtig, damit wir kontinuierlich unsere Qualität, Produkte und Serviceleistungen verbessern können.

Mich freut es sehr, dass Sie einen guten Eindruck von unserem Haus haben und wir Sie von unserer Philosophie „We build smiles“ überzeugen konnten.

Wir freuen uns sehr, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Berlinbesuch wieder im NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte begrüßen zu können und sehen Ihrer Reservierung mit Freuden entgegen.

Ihr Novotel Berlin Mitte Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We are used to staying in Novotels, and this one did not disappoint. The location is very good, quite close to two metro stops and in an area that is really nice. Park nearby for the kids to play in, we could take a nice walk along the river, etc. Alexanderplatz, full of excitement, shopping beer gardens, the red umbrella hot dog guys, is just a couple of metro stops away. There was a huge line at breakfast often, though we always came before that. I don't know how long it took and if it was aggravating, but it looked like it. Don't know if they were overbooked, or didn't have a large enough restaurant, or what. That said, the restaurant was quite large. Breakfast was always full, obviously, and the people working there replaced *really* quickly the items (e.g. bottled water and juice was constantly being replaced). So they seemed to manage the crowd well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Berlin ... A, Manager at Novotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guest,
Your comments are a great help to check on our quality and your personal expectations of the hotel. It is always a motivation and a challenge for the whole team to satisfy your needs.
Our philosophy “We build smiles” is the highest priority to our team members and we will go out of our way to meet the expectations of our guest.
The entire team would be glad to welcome you again in the capital of Berlin and at the NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte.

Kindest regards
NOVOTEL Berlin Mitte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Fischerinsel 12, 10179 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Berlin
#38 Family Hotel in Berlin
#65 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#88 Business Hotel in Berlin
#104 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Berlin Mitte is a 4 star hotel in the heart of Berlin, between Alexanderplatz and Potsdamer Platz and within walking distance of major attractions such as Museum Island, the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag. Guests on a business trip or holiday will find the highest level of comfort in our 238 rooms and seven modern meeting rooms. A restaurant serving refined Mediterranean cuisine, 24 hour room service, Wave Bar and spacious sauna and fitness area provide relaxation for body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Mitte
Berlin Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Berlin Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.