We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made me want to go to Peru” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Serrano

Restaurante Serrano
Pfalzburger Strasse 83, 10719 Berlin, Germany
+49(0)30-88929244
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #78 of 5,484 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Made me want to go to Peru”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I went there yesterday for dinner. This was my first time in a Peruvian restaurant. The chef was so welcoming and helpful. Made frequent visits to our table and gave recommendations and explanations. They offered us on the house samplers and were very generous.

We tried four dishes, and they were all beautifully presented, had obviously very good ingredients, and tasted really good. The restaurant even has a display table with all the Peruvian ingredients used in the kitchen.

Make sure you start with a Pisco Sour aperitif! I recommend that you take many plates and share and sample. Go with friends or on a romantic dinner. This is a very tasteful and stylish place. it's a bit on the expensive side but you won't feel cheated because of all the hard work and good ingredients and taste that can literally be seen in the dishes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    19
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Finally something for your tastebuds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Loved the ceviche with the fresh coriander and the leche del tigre. The tapas tasting plate just makes you want to come back! Got addicted the canchas ( the corn snacks). Even got a bag of them to take home ... Just an amazing place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Fusion / modern kitchen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Very elegant with white table cloth, etc. Not cheap. Surprise menu is indeed an excellent choice, we visited on Monday and the Chef made 2 different sets, meaning that my wife & myself shared 10 different dishes (5-course * 2). My wife loved it. I also appreciated, however, not sensed any major particular Peruvian specialities, except Peruvian corn. Summarizing: very good service, experienced Chef who is personally on the floor, good and reasonably priced wine list (try degustation offer of 4 different wines), surprise menu (€48 p.person) uncovers the best of this place. Meantime, if you do not like fusion and large plates with food in the middle - you may be disappointed. BTW, at the time of this review Visa, etc were not accepted (they noted that soon it will come).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent peruvian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

friendly and professional service, excellent food. maybe most recommendable is the surprise dinner - the smaller offers did not imrpess us that much. but with the surprise dinner you really find out how motivated the cook is :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Serrano also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Restaurante Serrano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Serrano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.