We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mandala Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Mandala Hotel to your Saves list
The Mandala Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Potsdamer Strasse 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Madison Potsdamer Platz)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 664 Hotels in Berlin
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here for the berlin marathon. Excellent location. Very clean and gorgeous facility. Love the spa. Customer service was outstanding as well. We stayed in the grande suite and it was perfect for 3 adults. Had a kitchenette. 2 tvs, a couch and a balcony. Two bathrooms as well. I can't say enough about how pleased I was with our stay. Wish I visited berlin more often for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    170
    34
    13
    17
See reviews for
77
383
77
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel is located in a new area of Berlin, across from the Sony Centre. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The rooms are new, spacious, well fitted and very comfortable. Breakfast is wonderful with a beautifully set buffet which is constantly refreshed and kept immaculately clean. The staff are very gracious and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just spent one night at Berlin due to business purposes and I selected the Mandala due to high praises from the board and also due to its location.
I chose an exectuvie suite and I can only speak goods things about the room and service. Clean, spacious, modern and very comfortable room.

Definitely my choice next time I'm in Berlin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Mandala came up with good reviews on this site, so I was looking forward to my stay there. It turned out to be a great hotel. Location is wonderful right in the middle of Potsdamer Platz with good access to train stations and bus stops.

The hotel is very modern and our room was lovely. Very spacious for an European hotel which turned out to be a delight factor for me. The room has a little walk-in area where you could store the luggage and hang clothes, which meant the room never got cluttered with open bags!
Bathroom also was nice and spacious and modern.

The staff was very helpful and you can buy a day pass for the metro at the hotel itself and have it charged to your room - very convenient. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but did have lunch at Facil, the Michelin star restaurant. The lunch menu is apparently more affordable than the dinner, so is a good way to try fancy food. The meal was very good and the setting beautiful, in a glass atrium off the 5th floor of the hotel.

I did use the gym in the hotel and it is very nice. Good selection of equipment and the best part - there was no one else in the gym.

Lovely lovely hotel and I would definitely stay there if I return to Berlin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

i have stayed at this hotel many thimes.
the suites are large,well appointed,airy and light and clean.
well located and very well priced.
it does not have a large lobby fuss but who cares about that.
we want a nice room and they certainly deliver on that

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great location, efficient staff, very comfortable rooms large and perfect for staycations. Suite has cooking facilities if you don't go to the 2 excellent restaurants.Qiu has. 14€ 2 course with prosecco, soft drink and coffee and it's delicious. What I liked: super staff , giant rooms super comfortable with all mod cons incl. automatic sun blinds which activate if there is sun. Great bath products, the food!!!!! Esp Facil Michellin * breakfast and good priced lunch. Great flowers
What can be improved: the carpet in the hallways are ugly, lobby is small & can get congested as is drive niche if you have a car

Room Tip: High floor suites are worth the money. A reg room + 30€ you get a suite. Garden views are quieter. 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed there for one night. Very big rooms, clean, it even had a Samsung tablet with information and newspapers at the desk. Bar was stylish and well equipped. Price was on the higher end but definetly woth it. Very good location at Potsdam Square. Walking distance to a lot of historic sites.

Room Tip: Management suite was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mandala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mandala Hotel

Address: Potsdamer Strasse 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Madison Potsdamer Platz)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 664 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mandala Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, T4B, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Mandala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mandala Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.