We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mandala Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Mandala Hotel to your Saves list
The Mandala Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Potsdamer Strasse 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Madison Potsdamer Platz) (Charlottenburg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 668 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here for the berlin marathon. Excellent location. Very clean and gorgeous facility. Love the spa. Customer service was outstanding as well. We stayed in the grande suite and it was perfect for 3 adults. Had a kitchenette. 2 tvs, a couch and a balcony. Two bathrooms as well. I can't say enough about how pleased I was with our stay. Wish I visited berlin more often for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    256
    44
    19
    21
See reviews for
119
548
91
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel is located in a new area of Berlin, across from the Sony Centre. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The rooms are new, spacious, well fitted and very comfortable. Breakfast is wonderful with a beautifully set buffet which is constantly refreshed and kept immaculately clean. The staff are very gracious and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just spent one night at Berlin due to business purposes and I selected the Mandala due to high praises from the board and also due to its location.
I chose an exectuvie suite and I can only speak goods things about the room and service. Clean, spacious, modern and very comfortable room.

Definitely my choice next time I'm in Berlin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
228 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Mandala came up with good reviews on this site, so I was looking forward to my stay there. It turned out to be a great hotel. Location is wonderful right in the middle of Potsdamer Platz with good access to train stations and bus stops.

The hotel is very modern and our room was lovely. Very spacious for an European hotel which turned out to be a delight factor for me. The room has a little walk-in area where you could store the luggage and hang clothes, which meant the room never got cluttered with open bags!
Bathroom also was nice and spacious and modern.

The staff was very helpful and you can buy a day pass for the metro at the hotel itself and have it charged to your room - very convenient. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but did have lunch at Facil, the Michelin star restaurant. The lunch menu is apparently more affordable than the dinner, so is a good way to try fancy food. The meal was very good and the setting beautiful, in a glass atrium off the 5th floor of the hotel.

I did use the gym in the hotel and it is very nice. Good selection of equipment and the best part - there was no one else in the gym.

Lovely lovely hotel and I would definitely stay there if I return to Berlin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

i have stayed at this hotel many thimes.
the suites are large,well appointed,airy and light and clean.
well located and very well priced.
it does not have a large lobby fuss but who cares about that.
we want a nice room and they certainly deliver on that

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great location, efficient staff, very comfortable rooms large and perfect for staycations. Suite has cooking facilities if you don't go to the 2 excellent restaurants.Qiu has. 14€ 2 course with prosecco, soft drink and coffee and it's delicious. What I liked: super staff , giant rooms super comfortable with all mod cons incl. automatic sun blinds which activate if there is sun. Great bath products, the food!!!!! Esp Facil Michellin * breakfast and good priced lunch. Great flowers
What can be improved: the carpet in the hallways are ugly, lobby is small & can get congested as is drive niche if you have a car

Room Tip: High floor suites are worth the money. A reg room + 30€ you get a suite. Garden views are quieter. 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed there for one night. Very big rooms, clean, it even had a Samsung tablet with information and newspapers at the desk. Bar was stylish and well equipped. Price was on the higher end but definetly woth it. Very good location at Potsdam Square. Walking distance to a lot of historic sites.

Room Tip: Management suite was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#1 of 668 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#4 of 668 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,765 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#2 of 668 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#8 of 668 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mandala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mandala Hotel

Address: Potsdamer Strasse 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Madison Potsdamer Platz)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 668 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mandala Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to THE MANDALA HOTEL - the only privately managed 5 Star superior hotel in the heart of the city. This is where your perfect Berlin stay begins. In the centre of the city only a few walking minutes away from famous sights like the Brandenburg Gate or Reichstag, situated at Potsdamer Platz, this design hotel provides harmonic experiences for the senses. THE MANDALA HOTEL features the most spacious rooms in Berlin, the 2 Michelin star restaurant FACIL, premium ONO Spa as well as the QIU Restaurant & Bar and modern meeting rooms. All 158 studios and suites are equipped with highest quality materials and offer a perfect home away from home combined with individual service. The FACIL restaurant provides a refreshing combination of light, elegant fare in an avant-garde atmosphere of pure luxury, located on the inner courtyard of THE MANDALA HOTEL. The architectural design is as exceptional as the cuisine itself: a green oasis surrounded by bamboo and water fountains provides a year-round view of the stars for gourmet dining under an unclouded sky. Chef de cuisine is Michael Kempf - his style of cooking is modern and creative using exclusively fresh and mostly local products. A word of holistic well-being and inner peace high above Berlin can be found at the premium ONO Spa. In a 600m² space overlooking the city of Berlin, the ONO Spa is geared towards individuals with busy and active lifestyles who place a premium on individualism and privacy and want to attain the maximum relaxation and fitness in the shortest amount of time possible. Choose from numerous massages and treatments and enjoy long-lasting relaxation and energy. A stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL offers numerous harmonic experiences for the senses to provide you with the energy you need during your Berlin stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Splendia, Otel, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Mandala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mandala Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.