We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Hotel Berlin

Atrium Hotel Berlin
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Hotel Berlin to your Saves list
Atrium Hotel Berlin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Motzstrasse 87, 10779 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #426 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Denpasar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

For couple the room is enough, for single traveller like me, it is big enough, has balcony, plastic chair is oke. Near to supermarket, restaurant, pizza bulls is my pavorite. Event the reception is not 24 hrs, I still request to leave the hotel at 4 am.
Nice and helpfull staf, over all 6 night stay is wonderfull

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
7
10
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Devon UK
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

First of all, be aware there are 2 Atrium Hotels in Berlin..(same company) we inadvertently stayed at the one on Motzstrasse.
We booked and paid 271 euros for 3 nights Triple Room. We GOT a small room with the smallest bed that could just pass as a double and a pull-out armchair.
It was I suppose possible to sleep 3 thin people in this space, but certainly not in comfort.
The bathroom was ok and the shower gushed water. Unfortunately if anyone else in the hotel turned on a tap at the same time, we got scalded or frozen.
Decor was a hideous 50s orange and black swirled bedspread and curtains with a black carpet... YUK. Maybe it was trying to imply utilitarian east berlin...?? Unfortunately it just felt like bad taste.
Breakfast was equally uninspiring. ..flaccid rolls with spam or ham or a 20minute boiled egg. Nothing fresh in sight. So poor we only bothered once before decamping to the delightful coffee shop on the corner.
To be fair, the place was spotlessly clean and in a pleasant, peaceful residential street. But the whole experience felt CHEAP but, at 70 odd quid a night, certainly didnt feel like a bargain. A travelodge would have been a better option.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

* Hotel is located in an excellent residential area. As it is a residential area, all related necessities very near by. (Super markets, restaurants, take away shops)
* Just 5 mins walk to the U-Bahn station (U6), Güntzelstr (< 400m).
* I had requested an early checkin at 9AM. They could provide me a room within 15mins once I reach the hotel at 9:15AM
* Staff were very good and supportive.
* Low room rates which makes this a perfect place to sleep for travelers who wish to spend most of their time not in rooms.
* As it is inside a residential area, it is secure enough..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place isn't too bad I didn't have the best stay here but that was more so personal reasons why. The staff were nice enough but as they didn't understand too much English it was a tad hard to communicate. I can't remember if the place hard an aircon or not but I just remember when I was in Berlin in July 2013 it was very hot and I was beside myself. Location was good as we were close to a train station and that made getting around enjoyable. All in all this place wasn't horrible but it wasn't the greatest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is quite low standard hotel but it is cheap and worth to recommend. Rooms are quite big, with only TV and fridge. They are rather clean. Furniture quite old. WiFi works very well (free of charge), they have a separate net for every floor. Breakfasts are served in small rooms (lack of a separate restaurant). Quality of food is sometimes really low. During vacation there was no problem with parking a car on a street in front of hotel (for free). And big negative surprise -the staff are very unpleasant, even rude. People from stuff are Russians but they speak German and English. Hotel is located in fine neighborhood: a lot of restaurants, cafes, there is supermarket and smaller discount as well. 2 metro stations are not so far away. Reception is opened only till 6p.m. but every guests receives not only key to room but also key to the whole hause.

Room Tip: In case of travelling with children, please remember that any baby cot costs EUR 10 per day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Title of the review says it all really - rooms fine (by way of comparison, a little less standard than a Premier Inn room) if a little cramped for four persons, but clean, well maintained every day and secure. Breakfast is very basic but welcome all the same, we are here on a 2.5 day rush around Berlin before heading to Amsterdam. Parking a little difficult on the street but free when you do find a spot, lovely selection of local bars and restaurants, 2 minutes walk from the Underground (your access to the rest of Berlin). Felt the reception staff could have been a little more welcoming but maybe it was a language thing. No wireless problems whatsoever in room 112. Would stay again if on a short dash - out at 11, in at 10 then head down and up again. Recommended, at £84 prt night including the basic breakfast fare no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed 3 times to date, perfect location, near 2 underground stations (within a short walk), staff very friendly. Hotel property in an exceptionally safe location and security a bonus (providing key to main door, then your floor and then your room!)
Staff are helpful and courteous- this hotel is a pleasure to stay at!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Berlin

Address: Motzstrasse 87, 10779 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #426 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Atrium Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Hotel Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.