We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Atlas” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlas Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atlas Berlin to your Saves list
Hotel Atlas Berlin
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bernhard Str. 9, 10715 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 182 Berlin B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Hotel Atlas”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I arrived and the owner suddenly up the price from Euros 33 to Euros 44. The owner/manager had no clue and was really rude. After 10 mins of trying to convince him that I made a different booking and the form you are trying to get me sign is not me. He found my original booking and all was well.
Room was very basic and quite noisy due to the motorway right next door. You have to keep the windows closed. it is idealy situated and if you plan to spend your time outside then this hotel is for you.The Underground is only 1 minute away and a great german bakery is 30 sec away.
best thing about the hotel was the gracious receptionist Natalia who was very helpful and had great manners unlike the owner of this establishment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
14
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

For the price you’ll hardly get any better...

The room was huge, an amazing double bed ... with a very comfortable mattress
Cleanness at its peak
Excellent location, the train/tube is at 50m distance (but no worries about noises, because you can´t hear anything at all in the room)
Free internet
lovely friendly and highly helpful staff
but I left the best for the end: the breakfast...there was nothing that u may want that u did not have :D really great

Ok...maybe one downside, but I was expecting is the lack of a restaurant and/or common room

Really nothing at all to complain, plus you do feel a homely atmosphere, which quite augments the above aspects

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

very neat n clean rooms, great and very helpful staff, close to U & S stations, nearby eateries and shops. very quite in the night. can get sound from the nearby highway if the window is open. overall a small good hotel considering the easy access, etc.

Room Tip: for Indian tourist / business person looking for an Indian Restaurant nearby can surely find one wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in February 2013. The hotel is right next to a S-bahn station with a large car park. The problem is, of course, finding a free parking space in a car park next to a station. After a few minutes searching I did find one (left the car there for all 3 days). The hotel has parking but you have to pay for it. The hotel itself is small-ish place but clean. The rooms are decent size and the beds and quite comfy. The breakfast though is in a small room and pretty much the same every day. Not bad, though. However the biggest surprise was the fact that it didn't have an evening restaurant in the hotel. Because of that and the parking I gave it only 3 stars as, for what I paid, I would expect a little bit more. Nevertheless, there is quite a good take-away just opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I~ve just came back from Berlin. I was with my boyfriend on vacation and we stayed in Atlas hotel. Hotel is small, nice and clean. We guessed that the building was originaly made for living with small flats, and then renovated into hotel. Hotel is a minute walk to subway, and has its own parking places that you have to pay 10 euros per night. If you dont want to pay that amount of money, there is also a big public parking with planty parking places free of charge. Room that we stayed in was spacious, clean as well, with big comfy bed, couch, desk with mini bar, tv. Bathroom was clean, but there were just 2 small bags of shampoo and liquid soap for hands. Also, recepcionist Wilhelm was extremely rude and unpolite with attitude. When we asked for instructions to our way for center (downtown) he laughed at us and asked >Which center? And then, he asked us which room we stayed in, after seeing us getting from the elevator. When we asked him why is he asking, he said, on poor English, that he is just curius with ironic smile again. Other recepcionsts were polite. :) Breakfast was rich, but dinning room was small.
All in all, it is good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hotel was locked when we arrived, there was a note to say the key was in the lockbox; however the hotel never provided a confirmation number, only Expedia. Drove to near McDonalds to double check email. Tried the number listed for hotel and it did NOT work, stating not in service. Had to find a last minute hotel with a 7month old. Tried to talk to manager next day about this and he was Rude. He tried to say he waited until 1am, however we had been to the hotel trying to get in and then to the McDonald's for wifi;and got kicked out as they closed...at 1, so he straight lied to me. It was terrible, worst experience I have ever had in Europe!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We booked this hotel mainly for its price and location and we are very happy on the quality of the rooms. We are allocated 2 adjoining rooms (triple and double) which are very clean. It is also very near the S-Bahn and U-Bahn which makes travel easy.Most attractions are within a 10-15 min ride away.

Also the reception is very helpful and managed to booked us a large cab to the airport(for 5 pax with luggage) on the last day that runs by the meter.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing away from the S-Bahn
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Atlas Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlas Berlin

Address: Bernhard Str. 9, 10715 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atlas Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Atlas Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Atlas Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.