We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart, good value, vegan restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KOPPS Bar and Restaurant

KOPPS Bar and Restaurant
Linienstrasse 94, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
030 432 097 75
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #250 of 7,112 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mitte
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Smart, good value, vegan restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Friendly, good service, English spoken, tasty food (that is high praise from a meat eater!), with a lot of options. Even the wines were reasonably priced.
Probably a good idea to book.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ParcyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
toronto
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A good change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were there for lunch on a Saturday. Only buffet available. The restaurant was very busy but in a relaxed way. Food selection was good both main and dessert courses. I had some baked beans, goulash, a risotto, some tofu "scrambled eggs" with wonderful fresh bread. For dessert, I had some vanilla pudding, a brownie. Everything was tasty and fresh I would return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jemima18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Creative Vegan Variations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Good experience, worth it. Tasty risotto, fresh berries, chocolate torte, savory du
mplings with fennel. Wheat beer. Amazing turnip carpaccio salad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirkeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place and fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

What a great find of a restaurant in old East Berlin. Out of the way, but easy to find. Creative interior and fantastic food. Didn't even miss the meat. Staff was very friendly and the ginger schnapps was a great way to end the meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blasoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We ate here for a special occasion and were not disappointed. After adding on a nice bottle of red wine to go with our meal, the bill wasn't cheap, but the food was exceptional. I would definitely recommend for a treat! The chocolate ice cream that came with my dessert was a particular highlight.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fyodora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KOPPS Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to KOPPS Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing