We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost too perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Circus Apartments

Save Saved
You added The Circus Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Circus Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Choriner Strasse 84, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 312 Specialty lodging in Berlin
Stavanger
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Almost too perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Circus Apartments sets a new standard for great hospitality. The superior service started way before arrival with a mail asking us how the staff could help us plan our trip. They offered to pick us up at the airport, stock our apartment’s fridge or make dinner reservations – or whatever we wanted.

Upon arrival we were casually but friendly greeted at the Kitchen Café. They showed us our home for the next three days: a spacious, contemporary and urban apartment with a fully stocked kitchen, two big and beautiful bathrooms, and three bedrooms with comfortable beds. The apartment was equipped with whatever we needed, even an iPad and a DVD-player.

Furniture and fixtures where cool design items.

We had great breakfast brought to our room one day, and ate in the café the next two mornings. Breakfast wasn’t included in the room price, but was very good value for money: Largest menu only 10 Euros for a lot of great and fresh food. Speaking of value, the price of the apartments is very low for what you get as well.

The staff was extremely service-minded without ever being pretentious or formal, they just felt genuinely friendly.

No matter how hard I try, I cannot find a flaw here – it’s just great all the way. We’ll be back, just for the hospitality! Way to go guys – you rock!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here - just book and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
49
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Circus Apartments from New Years Eve for three days. The apartments were great - plenty of space and a well equipped kitchen. The standard of facilities is great. There are laundry facilities downstairs which was great as we were midway through a 4 week trip. What also sets these apartments apart is the great staff - very helpful and friendly. The cafe serves a great breakfast. The location is good - it took us about 15 mins walking to museum island and 25 minutes to walk to the Brandenburg gate area. It is only 5 minutes from the metro if you don't want to walk. We would recommend these apartments to anyone staying in Berlin.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I tried to reserve two rooms at the Circus Hotel, and they suggested we rent on of their nearby apartments, which would be the same amount of money. A large, modern, immaculate, two bedroom two-bath apartment, super quiet, very comfortable. Everyone at the apartment building was super helpful and friendly. Wish I could give them ten stars.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family, ranging in age from 5 - 87, stayed at the Circus Apartments during the Christmas holiday. The apartments were clean, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. The concierge staff went above and beyond *several* times. They humored my grandfather's sometimes presumptuous requests, and patiently awaited decisions from us as we tried to coordinate with 11 very different family members before making a simple dinner decision.

And in case you wondered, laundry facilities are available in the basement (as opposed to in each room). They also offered a per-item laundry service.

Room Tip: Groß apartment (2-bedroom) on the top floor features an amazing rooftop patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were very impressed with our stay at the Circus Apartments. Shortly after booking I received a very helpful email from the concierge outlining the services they offer, giving directions and offering to stock up our frridge prior to our arrival. I have never stayed anywhere before where they offered this level of service, even much more expensive hotels, so first impressions were very positive.

On arrival we were warmly welcomed and shown to our apartment, which was perfect. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a large open plan kitchen/ living area. It was very modern and light with a small balcony. Everything was spotlessly clean and there were some thoughtful touches such as the ipad loaded with local information and free wifi.

There is a small cafe/ bar downstairs, offering delicious cakes, drinks and light food which you can take upstairs if you wish. We probably paid a bit more that in a hotel (220 Euros per night), but it was well worth it for the extra space.

The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful, recommending local restaurants and Christmas markets and making reservations for us at the Reichstag (a must-see). Location was pretty central and only 5 minutes from the U Bahn. We took a free tour offered by the hotel to the Stasi museum, which was excellent. Overall, I can't fault this place and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Five of us from Australia shared a three bedroom Circus Apartment and they were just brilliant. They found a tray big enough to cook a goose, were able to supply emergency four for the gravy when we forgot it, recommended really thoughtful tours of the local area (slow traveller) and were as enthusiastic about our desire to get to the ballet as to find the best ping pong bar. And the apartment itself was so much better than the photos - lots of room for five, two great bathrooms and truly workable kitchen. These people have got it right!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We decided to spend Christmas in Berlin. The Circus is Stylish, comfortable, well appointed & well located. The staff are fantastic - nothing is too much trouble - a pot big enough to cook Goose, sure, some nice placemats, no problem, some flour for the gravy, here in 10 minutes, we want to go for a bike ride, just let us know when. Fantastic, highly recommend for anyone going to Berlin.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Circus Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Circus Apartments

Address: Choriner Strasse 84, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 312 Specialty lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Circus Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LIVE IN BERLIN – LUXURY BOUTIQUE APARTMENTS IN THE HEART OF THE CITYWelcome to the newest member of The Circus family: The Circus Apartments. This next step in The Circus story was inspired by our guests, and the fact that many of you who come to Berlin are here for more than just the sights and are looking for a state of the art base in the city, with room to work, entertain and relax, and combined with the classic Circus philosophy of hospitality.Perhaps you want to spend longer in the city, to delve deeper into what Berlin has to offer. Perhaps you need more room, for your family or to entertain friends. Or perhaps you are here to get stuff done, whether it is at the Bread & Butter, an exhibition on the Auguststraße, or you are searching for inspiration in your creative work... Our apartments are fully equipped – from the kitchen to laundry facilities, to the post-box and independent access – to cater for everyone for whom a hotel room is not enough, and who need the means for fully autonomous living in the heart of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Circus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Circus Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.