We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee in Berlin!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antipodes

Antipodes
Fehrbelliner Str. 5, 10119 Berlin, Germany
0176 38340118
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 5,666 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
christchurch
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee in Berlin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Yes folks it is true good coffee does exist in Berlin... Lovely food, friendly staff and all round good spot for a coffee...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    29
    6
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

After visiting 5 European countries this little gem in Berlin was a great way to end our holiday. We had been craving a good flat white and this cafe didn't disappoint. The vibe was lovely and chill, food was amazing and the service impeccable. Top place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Ok, nice place, but nothing extraordinary!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice enough place for a coffee and a sandwich, but I just do not understand how it could end up on the top of the list of Berlin's best restaurants! Come on, people.

The coffe is good, nothing special, the sandwiches too. Service is friendly.
It is just a simple, ok place to stop by for a bite. That's all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“It's very nice but not out of this world”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Don't believe the hype around this place (in the top 10 places to eat in Berlin... really???). Just take it as it is, as a cute little cafe in a quiet street, serving really nice organic breakfasts. Not gourmet, just nice. My partner said his coffee was really good and he enjoyed his scrambled organic eggs on wholemeal toast; I enjoyed my muesli with yoghurt and fresh fruit on the side. Yes, it is all lovely, but it is what it is, breakfast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Smiling faces but why so much fuzz about it?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We had seen the reviews here and read about it in a magazine, so we went to Antipodes for breakfast. The coffee was ok but I wouldn't say "the best in Berlin". Nice breakfast, happy and friendly staff, cheap prices but poor environment. If it's a sunny day, there are surely many other places in Prenzlauer Berg to start your day from!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antipodes also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany

Been to Antipodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antipodes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.