We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute favourite!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Factory Girl

Factory Girl
Auguststrasse 29, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
030 2977 0225
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #284 of 5,484 restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Mitte
2 reviews
“Absolute favourite!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Found this quirky little gem when walking around Berlin on arrival. We came back the next morning for breakfast and loved everything about it! The coffee, the food, the decor, the atmosphere and especially the fellow aussie who worked there! He was so friendly and helped point out some cool places to explore. Definitely regret not having time to go back!! Really cute place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    17
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue, nice food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Went to Factory Girl because of the reviews. Really enjoyed the chai latte there. The food was pretty good, nothing amazing. But the cafe was well decorated and that part of Mitte is a pretty area to gaze out upon while eating one's breakfast. There was an English menu, very handy. I did however find the waitress a little off-putting. Maybe she was having a bad day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best scrambled eggs I have ever tasted!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We eventually found this place after going on a wild goose chase to Warschauer area of Berlin and traipsing up and down Simon-Dach strausse looking for Factory Girl ...note: Google Maps can get it wrong! Factory Girl is in fact based on Auguststrasse. Upon entering we were greeted by a friendly chap behind the counter who immediately offered us a tasting spoon of a dessert which was vegan friendly apparently...but it was so delicious and light...we were there for brunch so resisted temptation. I ordered scrambled eggs with peppers which were done and served in a little skillet pan. The eggs had a rustic hue and peppers were mixed in with them...so tasty and filling. My other half had the tasting platter and didn't know where to being when it arrived! We also had the most delicious home-made lemonade. I would also say that the bathroom is the funkiest bathroom I have ever been in - in fact, it was difficult to leave it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Attention to detail in every bite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stumbled across this little cafe by accident, utterly ignorant of its excellent reputation in the city. It's quintessential Berlin, infused with cool, intriguing design and harbouring a perfectly balanced menu. The Sunday brunch was delicious - cooked to perfection, fresh ingredients and wonderful little extra details in the food, decor and delivery. The staff were also impeccable. They were extremely polite, accommodating changes in our order for no extra charge and even offering us samples of their new dishes to try as we paid our bill at the counter. Can't recommend Factory Girl highly enough.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“When in Berlin....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Absolutely wonderful and very classy. Great for breakfast and a leisurely lunch. Staff friendly and will bend over backwards to please. Enjoyed our visit so much and hopefully won't be long before we come back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Factory Girl also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Factory Girl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Factory Girl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.