We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KRONE, kitchen & coffee

KRONE, kitchen & coffee
Oderberger Strasse 38 | Berlin, 10435 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)
+49 30 44312221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 172 Coffee & Tea in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Quick Bites, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Description: Breakfast, fine sandwiches, salads and fantastic eggs. Everything freshly homemade Also great coffee and cake. Kitchen closes at 4pm on weekdays, at 5pm on weekends.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
228 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A cosy, friendly little cafe, with a great lunch menu. Nice food, nice atmosphere, and good cakes too. The Berlin take on pizzas, flambes, are delicious here. They also do good salads and soups, and it's a very comfy place to hang out. Gets busy on Sundays when the flea market is on up the road.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    38
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
177 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Visit you'll be happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited for breakfast. Very good service and sandwiches were served on a long roll. Super fresh and amazing

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic recommendation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Our friends suggested we pay a visit here following a review they had read and hyou can)! to say it didn't disappoint!

The breakfast was delicious...full of yummy cheese, breads and meats (try it if you get the chance)

Was the perfect way to begin our day.

Just a shame we weren't able to try lunch too!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice breakfast, good coffee, but the thing I liked best was the interior - the place is beautifully decorated and it's big enough to have some space and privacy. The food was not really innovative (cheese, ham, avocado dip, bread, some vegetables), but it tasted ok. Visit if your are in the neighbourhood, but there were quite few places close by that offered breakfast on the sunny side of the street and next time I visit the area, i'll probably try one of those.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best morning in Berlin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Really tasty food (especially the pizza or whatever they call it). The place is well decorated and has a really cool vibe. Highly recommended if you're in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed KRONE, kitchen & coffee also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to KRONE, kitchen & coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KRONE, kitchen & coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.