We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Krone

Cafe Krone
Oderberger Strasse 38, 10435 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)
+49 30 44312221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 6,047 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Delicatessen, Continental, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Description: Breakfast, famous Flammkuchen, sandwiches and fine coffee
East Sussex
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A cosy, friendly little cafe, with a great lunch menu. Nice food, nice atmosphere, and good cakes too. The Berlin take on pizzas, flambes, are delicious here. They also do good salads and soups, and it's a very comfy place to hang out. Gets busy on Sundays when the flea market is on up the road.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    28
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Visit you'll be happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited for breakfast. Very good service and sandwiches were served on a long roll. Super fresh and amazing

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic recommendation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Our friends suggested we pay a visit here following a review they had read and hyou can)! to say it didn't disappoint!

The breakfast was delicious...full of yummy cheese, breads and meats (try it if you get the chance)

Was the perfect way to begin our day.

Just a shame we weren't able to try lunch too!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice breakfast, good coffee, but the thing I liked best was the interior - the place is beautifully decorated and it's big enough to have some space and privacy. The food was not really innovative (cheese, ham, avocado dip, bread, some vegetables), but it tasted ok. Visit if your are in the neighbourhood, but there were quite few places close by that offered breakfast on the sunny side of the street and next time I visit the area, i'll probably try one of those.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“Best morning in Berlin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Really tasty food (especially the pizza or whatever they call it). The place is well decorated and has a really cool vibe. Highly recommended if you're in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Krone also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Cafe Krone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Krone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.