We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe KRONE

Cafe KRONE
Oderberger Strasse 38, 10435 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)
+49 30 44312221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 6,079 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Continental, Café, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Description: Cafe KRONE is an exclusive and cozy place located in one of the most beautiful streets in Berlin! We aim in a high quality food concept and provide professional, warm and friendly service. Come visit us to enjoy our wonderful breakfast, our homemade pastries, our italian roasted coffee or one of our premium sandwiches, fresh salads & soups or come to chill out with a glass of wine, a beer or a selected coktail for you..
East Sussex
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A cosy, friendly little cafe, with a great lunch menu. Nice food, nice atmosphere, and good cakes too. The Berlin take on pizzas, flambes, are delicious here. They also do good salads and soups, and it's a very comfy place to hang out. Gets busy on Sundays when the flea market is on up the road.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    23
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Visit you'll be happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited for breakfast. Very good service and sandwiches were served on a long roll. Super fresh and amazing

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic recommendation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Our friends suggested we pay a visit here following a review they had read and hyou can)! to say it didn't disappoint!

The breakfast was delicious...full of yummy cheese, breads and meats (try it if you get the chance)

Was the perfect way to begin our day.

Just a shame we weren't able to try lunch too!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice breakfast, good coffee, but the thing I liked best was the interior - the place is beautifully decorated and it's big enough to have some space and privacy. The food was not really innovative (cheese, ham, avocado dip, bread, some vegetables), but it tasted ok. Visit if your are in the neighbourhood, but there were quite few places close by that offered breakfast on the sunny side of the street and next time I visit the area, i'll probably try one of those.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“Best morning in Berlin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Really tasty food (especially the pizza or whatever they call it). The place is well decorated and has a really cool vibe. Highly recommended if you're in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Cafe KRONE also viewed

 

Been to Cafe KRONE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe KRONE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.