We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for visiting Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport

Save Saved
You added MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Alexander-Meissner-Str. 1, 12526 Berlin, Germany (Schöneberg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 664 Hotels in Berlin
Somerset
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good base for visiting Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We used the hotel as a base for 3 nights for visiting Berlin and surrounds and found it met all our needs. Staff were very friendly and answered all sorts of questions to help our stay, even if was occasionally in broken English.. The communal kitchen was basic but clean and Lidl next door was great for buying ingredients for 3 meals a day. Fridge etiquette took some learning as staff cleared out old-looking food. We even catered for a family guest at one meal. Buffet style breakfast was also good value. The nearest S bahn station is 400 metres away and you can be in central Berlin in 35 to 40 minutes. The reception sells travel cards. The room was clean and tidy and free wifi was useful for planning site seeing. Regular bus service to and from the airport stops outside the hotel. At the time of our stay google was not very accurate at showing the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    71
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
28
26
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good location. Easy access from Schonefield Airport but the Website gives the wrong info asking people to wait at Terminal B while the shuttle bus leaves from Terminal A!!!! Not easy if you are arriving at 10 pm.
There is a Guest Kitchen which is useful but the fridge stinks of old food so cant store anything there.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

excellent service, great value, room is very clean breakfast is good. the kitchen is very helpful. close to airport, we enjoyed it very much. staff are very friendly and helpful. it is quiet and we enjoyed the drinks in the bar

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you have flight next day and looking for simple but good quality hotel , it is good idea.
Rooms are simple but clean , you have 24/7 bar and snacks . Place is very cheap - family room for 60 Euro.
Nothing else to say.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The room was clean and did what it said on the tin. A decent palce to sleep, comfortable beds, clean sheets and towels. Not far from the airport and close to the train into central Berlin. Very quiet location

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

A real gem of a hotel, for the price I can't think of many other places I've stayed in that come near...clean and modern rooms, free wifi - although access limited to general surfing, couldn't run some of my server based apps. Staff very friendly. Had a great shower, very happy customer. Only 3 euros to get to the airport but I decided to walk, took around 20 minutes pulling my suitcase along. Going in my favourites list for sure

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable with useful facility for making food or buying snacks. I had not read the small print and was a little surprised to find that whilst the hotel offered free transport to the hotel it was 3 euros to return to the airport. We had a little problem over the price of the accommodation as there was a discrepancy between the total quoted when I booked and that requested on checking in however the receptionist graciously cancelled the extra 6 euros which had appeared on her screen. Overall, happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport

Address: Alexander-Meissner-Str. 1, 12526 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schöneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 664 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport is located exactly where the modern traveller needs it: in the Business Park Berlin close to Schonefeld airport. The airport hotel was opened in April 2012 and offers shuttle services, early-bird breakfast and soundproof, darkened windows. Public transport connections including airport, city train and motorways are excellent. The roof terrace has swing hammocks - MEININGER offers more than just low-cost accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.