We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meininger Hotel Berlin Airport

Save Saved
You added Meininger Hotel Berlin Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Meininger Hotel Berlin Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Alexander-Meissner-Str. 1, 12526 Berlin, Germany (Schöneberg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 663 hotels in Berlin
Berlin
1 review
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

excellent service, great value, room is very clean breakfast is good. the kitchen is very helpful. close to airport, we enjoyed it very much. staff are very friendly and helpful. it is quiet and we enjoyed the drinks in the bar

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    53
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
27
18
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you have flight next day and looking for simple but good quality hotel , it is good idea.
Rooms are simple but clean , you have 24/7 bar and snacks . Place is very cheap - family room for 60 Euro.
Nothing else to say.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The room was clean and did what it said on the tin. A decent palce to sleep, comfortable beds, clean sheets and towels. Not far from the airport and close to the train into central Berlin. Very quiet location

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

A real gem of a hotel, for the price I can't think of many other places I've stayed in that come near...clean and modern rooms, free wifi - although access limited to general surfing, couldn't run some of my server based apps. Staff very friendly. Had a great shower, very happy customer. Only 3 euros to get to the airport but I decided to walk, took around 20 minutes pulling my suitcase along. Going in my favourites list for sure

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable with useful facility for making food or buying snacks. I had not read the small print and was a little surprised to find that whilst the hotel offered free transport to the hotel it was 3 euros to return to the airport. We had a little problem over the price of the accommodation as there was a discrepancy between the total quoted when I booked and that requested on checking in however the receptionist graciously cancelled the extra 6 euros which had appeared on her screen. Overall, happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times when going on a early flight from Berlin and I can not complain. The hotel is minimalist, but clean and very close to the airport. The shuttle bus takes you to the hotel for free but have to pay 3 euros on the way back. The hotel is very coloruful on the outside and also on the inside and the rooms have an Ikea style. The beds are comfortable, although the walls are quite thin and you can listen to your neighbour´s TV without having to put yours on! Breakfast has enough choice, but you have to clear your own table. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We took their shuttle bus , a big red one and in three minutes we had a warm welcome in the hotel and quickly in a clear confortable , mondern and spacious room with a big window .I like their bathrooms everything very new and confo like 4 * stars with facilities . Personnel young and polite they awake me as i asked early in the morning to take my flight . I really appreciated that THEY HAVE A COMMON KITCHEN WHERE YOU CAN PREPARE A LIGHT MEAL AS SALAD PIZZA EGGS ETC with their facilities , we had a big fun to cook by ourselves and eat in that modern place potatoes and what we found there .The price and everything was nice to this airport hotel (is almost near Shonenfeld Airport ) i would like to go again !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meininger Hotel Berlin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meininger Hotel Berlin Airport

Address: Alexander-Meissner-Str. 1, 12526 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schöneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 663 hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meininger Hotel Berlin Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport is located exactly where the modern traveller needs it: in the Business Park Berlin close to Schönefeld airport. The airport hotel was opened in April 2012 and offers shuttle services, early-bird breakfast and soundproof, darkened windows.Public transport connections including airport, city train and motorways are excellent. The roof terrace has swing hammocks – MEININGER offers more than just low-cost accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Meininger Hotel Berlin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meininger Hotel Berlin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.