We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like at home !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport

Save Saved
You added MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Alexander-Meissner-Str. 1, 12526 Berlin, Germany (Schöneberg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 664 hotels in Berlin
ATHENS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“like at home !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We took their shuttle bus , a big red one and in three minutes we had a warm welcome in the hotel and quickly in a clear confortable , mondern and spacious room with a big window .I like their bathrooms everything very new and confo like 4 * stars with facilities . Personnel young and polite they awake me as i asked early in the morning to take my flight . I really appreciated that THEY HAVE A COMMON KITCHEN WHERE YOU CAN PREPARE A LIGHT MEAL AS SALAD PIZZA EGGS ETC with their facilities , we had a big fun to cook by ourselves and eat in that modern place potatoes and what we found there .The price and everything was nice to this airport hotel (is almost near Shonenfeld Airport ) i would like to go again !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    69
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
28
26
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hof, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It is a new builing and furniture hotel , with very reasonable rooms size and excellent service, the only problem is that it's about 20m far from the down town, with no means of transportation , so you have to drive your own car .

Ths staff was very friendly and the service and the room Cleanliness were out of Question.

the hotels has no restaurant but just a bar and a place to eat your breakfast .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho USA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

A great hotel, clean, friendly atmosphere, definitely a low hassle environment. This hotel is close to the Schonefeld Airfield (EasyJet and etc.) and offers a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. You have to pay a minimal amount for the return journey. A Ubahn station is less than a 15 minute stroll from the hotel, giving you access to all of Berlin proper.

The attached Aldi grocery store is a big plus, offering everything you could want to eat or drink. The hotel is accommodating in that they offer a guest use kitchen and refrigerator.

A real find. We definitely will seek out this hotel on our nest trip to Berlin. Note this: there is even a shoe-shine machine on each floor. Like the staff at the front desk the housekeeping staff is excellent.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We flew into Berlin late at night, so this was really convenient for us. When we arrived at the airport the free hotel shuttle bus was there and took us straight to the hotel. The breakfast is well priced and 11am check out allowed us to catch up on a bit of sleep before going into the city to continue our trip. Very clean and modern. Recommend for others who need something close to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

we stayed here for an early flight and it was ideally situated just 5-6 minutes from the airport and at this time 8-9 euros for a taxi which arrived promptly.
we had a large room for just the two of us, which had bunk beds in it. But there was still plenty of space. The room is modern, no frills, everything worked as it should but no tea/coffee making facilities - its a big groan for me not being able to get a drink without getting dressed and going downstairs.
The toilet was separate from the bathroom which was a good design.
The staff were helpful and freindly, they organised our taxi for us.
Within a few yards there is an Aldi, we grabbed some wine and snacks there to take to our room. I think it shuts around 7 or 8pm though.

Hots Snacks, sandwiches and drinks are availble at the bar but you wont get traditional full meal here.
There is very little wrong with this hotel, it does what it does very well although I'm not sure it would be suitable for longer stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport

Address: Alexander-Meissner-Str. 1, 12526 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schöneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport is located exactly where the modern traveller needs it: in the Business Park Berlin close to Schonefeld airport. The airport hotel was opened in April 2012 and offers shuttle services, early-bird breakfast and soundproof, darkened windows. Public transport connections including airport, city train and motorways are excellent. The roof terrace has swing hammocks - MEININGER offers more than just low-cost accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.