We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like at home !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport to your Saves list
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Alexander-Meissner-Str. 1, 12526 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
ATHENS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“like at home !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We took their shuttle bus , a big red one and in three minutes we had a warm welcome in the hotel and quickly in a clear confortable , mondern and spacious room with a big window .I like their bathrooms everything very new and confo like 4 * stars with facilities . Personnel young and polite they awake me as i asked early in the morning to take my flight . I really appreciated that THEY HAVE A COMMON KITCHEN WHERE YOU CAN PREPARE A LIGHT MEAL AS SALAD PIZZA EGGS ETC with their facilities , we had a big fun to cook by ourselves and eat in that modern place potatoes and what we found there .The price and everything was nice to this airport hotel (is almost near Shonenfeld Airport ) i would like to go again !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SOFIASYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello,

Thank you for the great review. Some reviews are more heartwarming then others and if you felt like home, we cannot be happier! We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels!

Best,
The Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fulda, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It is a new builing and furniture hotel , with very reasonable rooms size and excellent service, the only problem is that it's about 20m far from the down town, with no means of transportation , so you have to drive your own car .

Ths staff was very friendly and the service and the room Cleanliness were out of Question.

the hotels has no restaurant but just a bar and a place to eat your breakfast .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mostafa83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello,

Thank you for the great review. We are sorry but we have to disagree about the "only for cars" as we have several S Bahn lines going straight to anywhere in Berlin within 35 mins. We also serve food at the bar in case a guest would need it without moving :) We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels!

Best,
The Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

A great hotel, clean, friendly atmosphere, definitely a low hassle environment. This hotel is close to the Schonefeld Airfield (EasyJet and etc.) and offers a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. You have to pay a minimal amount for the return journey. A Ubahn station is less than a 15 minute stroll from the hotel, giving you access to all of Berlin proper.

The attached Aldi grocery store is a big plus, offering everything you could want to eat or drink. The hotel is accommodating in that they offer a guest use kitchen and refrigerator.

A real find. We definitely will seek out this hotel on our nest trip to Berlin. Note this: there is even a shoe-shine machine on each floor. Like the staff at the front desk the housekeeping staff is excellent.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyIdahoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello,

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels!

Best,
The Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We flew into Berlin late at night, so this was really convenient for us. When we arrived at the airport the free hotel shuttle bus was there and took us straight to the hotel. The breakfast is well priced and 11am check out allowed us to catch up on a bit of sleep before going into the city to continue our trip. Very clean and modern. Recommend for others who need something close to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello,

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels!

Best,
The Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

we stayed here for an early flight and it was ideally situated just 5-6 minutes from the airport and at this time 8-9 euros for a taxi which arrived promptly.
we had a large room for just the two of us, which had bunk beds in it. But there was still plenty of space. The room is modern, no frills, everything worked as it should but no tea/coffee making facilities - its a big groan for me not being able to get a drink without getting dressed and going downstairs.
The toilet was separate from the bathroom which was a good design.
The staff were helpful and freindly, they organised our taxi for us.
Within a few yards there is an Aldi, we grabbed some wine and snacks there to take to our room. I think it shuts around 7 or 8pm though.

Hots Snacks, sandwiches and drinks are availble at the bar but you wont get traditional full meal here.
There is very little wrong with this hotel, it does what it does very well although I'm not sure it would be suitable for longer stays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bomber127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthonys G, Guest Relations Manager at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello,

Thank you for the great review. Can you tell us how it could be more suitable for longer stay? We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels!

Best,
The Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#138 of 667 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
City Gallery Berlin Hotel
#355 of 667 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport

Address: Alexander-Meissner-Str. 1, 12526 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport is located exactly where the modern traveller needs it: in the Business Park Berlin close to Schonefeld airport. The airport hotel was opened in April 2012 and offers shuttle services, early-bird breakfast and soundproof, darkened windows. Public transport connections including airport, city train and motorways are excellent. The roof terrace has swing hammocks - MEININGER offers more than just low-cost accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing