We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum to your Saves list
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buelowstrasse 19-22 | Schoeneberg, 10783 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #307 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Would go again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Room are nice and spacious. They have carpets all over but cleaning is done so well, that it doesn't matter. Room was a bit too warm for my taste, but it was no problem. breakfast was nice with different breads and toppings. Great thing is the hotels location. It's very close to U-bahn station and noises from the traffic didn't come to my room. A cherry on the caka was free Wi-Fi connection that was fast and working just fine. That hotel could become my regular while in Berlin!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    402
    224
    47
    33
See reviews for
113
261
96
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

You can not believe it. In a very good location, 150m from subway, single room, but big with three beds, and the price only Eur 19,80. That price you must pay in a youth hostel. This price I paid in this hotel from 03.12.-07.12. 2012.
Breakfast extra for Eur 7,50. Nice staff, very helpful if you need any information. Everything clean. If you goo to Berlin, do not hesitate, just take this hotel, you will never find better solution.

Room Tip: I had a room 401. It is on the left side, and is very quiete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting the christmas markets. The hotel is two minutes away from the metro station where you can travel around Berlin for only £7 for an all day ticket. Was a great base for seeing the sights. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and knowledgable. The rooms were average but nice and quiet with a very clean bathroom. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have just come back from a three day stay at the Aldea Hotel. On arrival we were a bit surprised by how basic this hotel was. However, the room was warm, clean, and plenty of hot water, it was more than adequate for our needs. We had breakfast included with our package which although was continental was very nice. The bread and rolls were freshly baked every day.

Room Tip: We took our travel kettle as we like a hot drink first thing in the morning. There are no tea making...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel has very large windows in the rooms, and they get cold. There is an extreme amount of condensation dribbling down the windows as a result

It is near the Bulowstrasse U-Bahn station, which lacked a working lift. Otherwise the line takes you everywhere you need.

The room's safe was broken, which despite beinf reported was not fixed during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I had a last-minute trip to Berlin last summer and got a great deal on Aldea Novum hotel. The price was a true bargain. My room was good for the price I payed, clean and spacious. I was staying alone in a double room and there would have been plenty of space even for two people. Bathroom was a bit small though. TV had international channels and the free wi-fi was quick. There was at least one school group staying there in the same time with me and the kids made quite a lot of noise during the night. This wasn't the fault of the hotel, but I guess that different groups are this hotel's frequent customers and they can be a bit noisy. Staff at the front desk were efficient, but not exactly friendly. I didn't try the breakfast, but there's a lovely café just around the corner from the hotel called Noir Cafe. They had great tasting breakfast, sandwiches and lunch options there. I strongly recommend them.

There's a metro station conveniently next to the hotel, so you have an easy access to many major sights of Berlin, like Potsdamer Platz, Kurfurstendamm and Alexander Platz. Hotel is situated in a Turkish neighborhood close to the city center. There are some local bars, restaurants and shops around and the area has got a nice local, non-touristy, feeling to it. I never felt unsafe walking around even though I was a solo female traveller and a few times came back to the hotel quite late. I never saw any prostitutes around the hotel either, even though some reviews said so.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel is situated near the Schoneberg district in Berlin (close to the shopping mall KaDeWe) with lofts of bars, restaurants etc. We got a really good deal and stayed here for two nights. The hotel was newly refurbished and our room was both spacious and clean, however with a very tiny bathroom. There were no minibar. The breakfast buffet was not included in our rate and cost 7 EUR per night. All in all a recommendable hotel offering great value for money!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum

Address: Buelowstrasse 19-22 | Schoeneberg, 10783 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aldea Novum Hotel is comfortable and contemporary furnishings. Functional rooms in various categories, free Wi-Fi, big breakfast buffets await every visitor. The majority of our rooms are suitable for small families. (3 Or 4 people) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agon Aldea Berlin
Hotel Agon Aldea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.