We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for weekend trip to Berlin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adrema Hotel

Save Saved
You added Adrema Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adrema Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gotzkowskystrasse 20 - 21, 10555 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #270 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for weekend trip to Berlin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very friendly staff in the hotel ! Bedrooms are modern and spacious (we had deluxe).
Great quality of beds and new, clean bathroom.
Location is a bit far from the center, but with a 30 mins metro you get there easily.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    92
    32
    18
    12
See reviews for
21
79
32
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I visited this hotel a number of times up to 2008 when I used to visit Deutsche Telekom. Good simple hotel with a reasonable price. Not very central. It was a short distance from Tegel as far as I can remember, around 15€ with taxi. It was walking distance from Deutsche Telekom.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Clean modern Hotel with very friendly staff who spoke very good English and where always happy to assist with sight seeing trips.
Good Internet connection.
Rooms overlooking the river where very good but front of hotel slightly noisy.
Our room was fine but did hear one visitor complaining of no Air con,not sure if it was resolved ?
Very nice breakfast with plenty of choice but evening meal was very dissapointing , had to send uncooked fish back !
A waste of a lovely resturant, also bar prices need to be watched ! One round of drinks ( 4 ) cost £38 !
Free mini bar was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Choose a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I booked a room in another hotel from the same group through lasminute.com. When I arrived there at 11pm, the receptionist told me that they had no rooms available anymore and had to put me in the Adrema Hotel. I obviously asked for compensation and I was first offered breakfast and "a cocktail on the house". When I explained I wasn't interested in a cocktail because I had to work, she suggested "a cup of tea, it could help with your voice"!

I then dealt with the manager of the Adrema Hotel. When I asked why I hadn't been informed of the whole situation earlier, I was nicely told that "we can't call every customer personally for something like that"! I had to negotiate twenty minutes with him to finally get a miserable €25 compensation (which I still haven't received after 3 weeks). Overall, I lost a precious hour of time with this whole situation.

The hotel itself is nice and clean although slightly soulless. The location is very poor for anyone who's got meetings in central Berlin as there is no metro connection and a taxi takes a good 15 minutes (a long time for Berlin). I will never stay again in a hotel from the Gold Inn group and would warmly suggest you avoid them as well because of their incompetent and rude staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We went B&B to hotel, breakfast was great, rooms were very good and all amenities very good. Very handy to all bus and train routes

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the older section of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Where to start; worst problem is probably that the company advertises with it's central location and even mentions on Expedia that it's located in the Mitte district... Don't be fooled, it's not. It's a 15 minute walk to nowhere, though at nowhere you at least find a subway station. Still, the neighborhood itself is amazingly uninteresting and appalling, ie ugly and at night full of drunks on streetcorners.
Next up, the horrible, ill-making smell which for some reason comes from every possible bathroom in the hotel. It was explained as some summer-based problem with river water coming up (?!?); Still, summer was gone and the smell remained. Regardless, how could one accept any excuse??
Rooms only have double twins, which leaves me wondering: is there actually anyone aside from a bunch of students travelling together that rather sleep on a smallish twin bed??
Minibar is advertised as complimentary, though you are chargest for every refill (last time I checked, that was not the definition of free). Breakfast is so expensive, you might expect caviar and champagne. While the selection is definitely decent, it in no way compares to the outrageous prices. In general, food appears to come at a price which is quadruple it's value.
Staff is mostly uncompetent, albeit somet are somewhat friendly. However, the front office manager is probably the most unfriendly, uninterested, arrogant, rude and uninterested person in the world. The kind of person that intends to make you feel sorry for any inquiry you might have dared to ask.

Anything positive about this hotel? Well, the wellness center is ok, and they did make an effort to be trendy (endresult however, they failed somewhat). Well that, oh yeah, and they are right on the banks off the Spree, however if you are not a river fetishist, this will not make up for all the things it lacks. Stay away from this place!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed at the Adrema at the end of July 2011- the hotel is ok, staff are friendly however location is not ideal!
The hotel itself was good, breakfast was nice and the restaurant served good food.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adrema Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrema Hotel

Address: Gotzkowskystrasse 20 - 21, 10555 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#138 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adrema Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Adrema Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrema Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adrema Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.