We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adrema Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Adrema Hotel to your Saves list
Adrema Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gotzkowskystrasse 20 - 21, 10555 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #329 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We went B&B to hotel, breakfast was great, rooms were very good and all amenities very good. Very handy to all bus and train routes

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the older section of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    101
    39
    21
    15
See reviews for
24
86
33
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Where to start; worst problem is probably that the company advertises with it's central location and even mentions on Expedia that it's located in the Mitte district... Don't be fooled, it's not. It's a 15 minute walk to nowhere, though at nowhere you at least find a subway station. Still, the neighborhood itself is amazingly uninteresting and appalling, ie ugly and at night full of drunks on streetcorners.
Next up, the horrible, ill-making smell which for some reason comes from every possible bathroom in the hotel. It was explained as some summer-based problem with river water coming up (?!?); Still, summer was gone and the smell remained. Regardless, how could one accept any excuse??
Rooms only have double twins, which leaves me wondering: is there actually anyone aside from a bunch of students travelling together that rather sleep on a smallish twin bed??
Minibar is advertised as complimentary, though you are chargest for every refill (last time I checked, that was not the definition of free). Breakfast is so expensive, you might expect caviar and champagne. While the selection is definitely decent, it in no way compares to the outrageous prices. In general, food appears to come at a price which is quadruple it's value.
Staff is mostly uncompetent, albeit somet are somewhat friendly. However, the front office manager is probably the most unfriendly, uninterested, arrogant, rude and uninterested person in the world. The kind of person that intends to make you feel sorry for any inquiry you might have dared to ask.

Anything positive about this hotel? Well, the wellness center is ok, and they did make an effort to be trendy (endresult however, they failed somewhat). Well that, oh yeah, and they are right on the banks off the Spree, however if you are not a river fetishist, this will not make up for all the things it lacks. Stay away from this place!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed at the Adrema at the end of July 2011- the hotel is ok, staff are friendly however location is not ideal!
The hotel itself was good, breakfast was nice and the restaurant served good food.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We loved this hotel and will go back there when we return to Berlin. The view was lovely and the hotel staff was certainly accommodating. Everything was spotless and there were many extras.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed at Adrema for 2 nights on a business trip. The location for me was perfect, as I had a business meeting very close to it. If you go to Berlin for tourism maybe it is not the perfect location, but it's full of bus lines just outside the door and reaching the Turmstrasse metro station is a 15' walk. One valuable thing is that it's quite close to Tegel airport: the last day I had an afternoon off, so I dropped my luggage at the hotel, toured the city centre as much as I could, then I came back to pick the luggage and in 25 minutes I was at the airport using public transport!
I had a single room on the highest floor, with magnificent view on the spree and on the surroundings. The room was clean and nice, I enjoyed the 'glass cabin' bathroom a lot. The breakfast was perfect. The personnel very helpful. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes Town, Greece
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This hotel is an excellent choice if you want to see the real Berlin. I mean it's not in the city centre but it's very easily accessible with one bus in 15 minutes. Its location gives you the opportunity to see the real berliners in their real surrounding, which gave a lot of great moments. But what was missing from the hotel was the attention to details. For example, there were traces and stains here and there and the curtains seemed to be quite old. It was a pity for such a nice hotel. Of course I would stay again, although I would look to other hotels too.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

I absolutely not recommend this unless you need only bed for few days.

I stayed in Adrema Gold Inn Hotel for 3 weeks
and I changed my room 3 times due to out of order facility.
2 times was aircondition was working with not cold air but hot air,
It was middle of Summber (June)

During 3 weeks, Internet was availible for only 3days but any employee didn't care of it.

Whenever I requested repairment status of internet, they said only for 3 weeks.
"I don't know but soon It will be availible"
Most worst thing was employee's attitude.
When I started to complain for internet service (not availible),
They voice wasn't kind at all. I had feel like I tried to make them disturbing make a noise.

For proving malfunction of internet service. I had to show by my laptop computer .
Of course, for 3 days I had to explain to every different employee from begin of problem because those each receiptionists never ever share information of guest claim or message.

Only a solution which they gave, Recommending to connect internet not in my room but front of receiption whenever I need.

I stay 5 hotels in germany but this hotel was terrbile one but others were wonderful.

If you want alternatives, I want to recommend Abion Hotel about 10 minutes far from there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adrema Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrema Hotel

Address: Gotzkowskystrasse 20 - 21, 10555 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adrema Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adrema Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrema Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adrema Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.