We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arte Luise Kunsthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arte Luise Kunsthotel to your Saves list
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Luisenstrasse 19, 10117 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was there on a trip for two weeks. Breakfast, an addition to the room cost, is delicious and right next door. Every room is drastically different and gives a tourist a wonderful feel for the diversity of Berlin. A great location, not far from restaurants, bars, and public transportation. Friendly and helpful service. I would stay there again

Room Tip: You may want to check out the website and look at the different rooms before deciding. They are dras...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    69
    27
    15
    7
See reviews for
15
59
36
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, all of whom spoke great English (as well as some other languages).

I had a room facing the courtyard, and as a result it was pretty quiet. However, when using one of the bathrooms I could hear the train going by, which seemed a bit noisy. It was not a problem for me, however, I would just recommend getting a room with the window facing the courtyard.

The location is great, and provides quick access to Hauptbahnhof. Walking to other locations in the city from here are not quite so bad either, and there is a grocery store right down the street.

The elevators are not available to all areas of the hotel, and the part I was staying in had a massive set of stairs going up to the top floor. Not a dealbreaker, but after a long day of walking the city the stairs can be a challenge. I won't let that detract from the hotel's score, though, because we could all use a bit of exercise anyway right?

I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Berlin. It's very good value for what it provides.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I absolutely agree with previous reviewers: the key to have a quiet night of sleep in this artsy hotel is the room location. In light of the proximity of the train tracks, I asked contact the hotel staff via email and settle my booking directly (as opposed to their official website), to ensure that I would get a quiet room facing the back (garden view). I wanted to book a double room with shared bathroom and room 39 worked perfectly. I did not care that the room was ocated on the last floor of the building with no elevator, if you mind. I, therefore, enjoyed 3 very good night of sleep, a perfectly central and convenient location and helpful staff. I did not have breakfast at the hotel (extra 11 Eur) and i do not regret it: there are so plenty of cute non-turistic cafes in the little streets nearby, you can have a glorious breakfast under 6 eur (see photo).

Room Tip: ask for a room away from teh train tracks possibly facing the inner garden (room 39 w/shared bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sant'Elpidio a Mare, Marche, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I recently stayed with my husband at the hotel. We were there for work and I find it really quite nice. The hotel is five minutes from the Brandenburg Gate, a five minute walk from the station and there is a bus stop right in front of the entrance. Around there are various services. You can have breakfast in the hotel (it's not cheeper anyway; 11 euro per person) or go out and find a few meters bakery, a shop, a restaurant or some street food. There are also several art galleries and it is the perfect place to spend a holiday full of colors. The proximity to the railway may cause annoyance to someone in the room but you will also find earplugs. The staff is really very kind. The location fantastic thaks to the original and full of art room. We enjoyed it thoroughly. Really Great!! Love it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel i located just next to the Brandenburger torr, behind the "Reichstag". It´s just a few minutes walk to "Unter-den-Linden" and all the museums, theater, and other interesting places on the old east German side.
The Art Hotel is interesting, but they offer no breakfast ( though, they offer a nearby restaurang for 11 Euro), and the WiFi connection is free of charge, but very slow..... There is a guest-pc in the lobby, but no printer, so you have to ask the reception if you want to print airline-tickets.

Room Tip: Plese, the rooms at the front are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

So much about hotels are expectations. So long as you know what to expect with this hotel, and if that suits your needs, you'll enjoy it. I essentially stayed at this hotel rather than staying at a hostel in a dorm room. It really didn't cost that much more for my own room with shared bathroom. It is nice that they have that option along with the more traditional en suite rooms. Both the room and bathroom were clean. Reception was nice and open 24 hours. The trains didn't bother me, but there are earplugs provided. Most trains just become white noise, but a few do shake the building just a little. As long as you can live with that, the location is simply fantastic. I probably wouldn't stay here if I were planning on spending much time in the hotel. But if I wanted to go out at night and have a central place in the city to crash that is clean and interesting, then this is your place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arte Luise Kunsthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arte Luise Kunsthotel

Address: Luisenstrasse 19, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arte Luise Kunsthotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Arte Luise Kunsthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arte Luise Kunsthotel Berlin
Arte Luise Kunsthotel Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arte Luise Kunsthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.