We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, value for money and so friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arte Luise Kunsthotel

Save Saved
You added Arte Luise Kunsthotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Luisenstrasse 19, 10117 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #181 of 664 hotels in Berlin
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Unique, value for money and so friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed here nearly ten yrs ago and am glad i decided to return to stay for a few days last week!
Happy to note the place is as special as ever, the rooms always a surprise as you dont know where you will be put..... Each room is designed by a different artist and the sizes vary! I asked for a room with a private toilet and showeroom and was excited with what i got!
The lobby is minimal and i like the very warm and friendly staff.
This is the perfect hotel for all lovers of art, and for people with who prefer simplicity with an " edgyness", not at all funky, nouveau chic, but really original!
The location is perfect for visits to the tourist boats, the Riechstag is next door,many cafes on the side streets for a quick bite,museums and shopping ! The railway station is a 5 min walk and the doormen get you taxis quickly! I managed a quick manicure and hair styling appt in the services availible on the streets opp the hotel! Breakfast at the hotel is availible at a cost.good restaurant....coffee and tea and snacks at the vending machines at the lobby, very convienient at any hour!

Room Tip: Ask for attached toilet and shower. Also the vibration and noise of the trains passing very close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    62
    20
    14
    7
See reviews for
11
52
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Catania, Italy
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

don't miss this hotel if you plan to stay in berlin!this is a great and warm and funny place!well place(in mitt zone)just 5 min to the S-b and if you came from the tiegel apt you have the bus stop just in front of the hotel.you have everything around you can reach every attractions,pubs,restaurant just walking!
the rooms are absolutely fantastic(we tried the cabin room and the station room)!our offer doesn't include the breakfast but you can have it for 11euros(fully great buffet)or to try one of the cafe just around the corner!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights, and had a very good experience, in two different rooms in order to enjoy two artworks. The first room on the street side was very funky, large, clean and nice. We could hear the trains, but it did not bother us and we both slept well. The second room was on the rail side, but as it was in the new building, we could hardly hear the trains, so again slept well. The art was less exciting, as it wasn't a spatial installation, which was a pity, but nevertheless it was an interesting work. Service perfect, and location extremely handy to explore Berlin.

Room Tip: Do some research in advance, and choose where you want to stay if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Not only is this hotel interesting in, and of itself. The location is great--within walking distance of Museum Island. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the the coin-operated cappuccino maker near reception.

Room Tip: each room is designed by a different artist, go to the hotel website for a look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Single room with shared shower facilities for EU39 per night.
The room is small but uniquely decorated - quite literally as every room has been designed by a well-known artist. The top floor (4) corridor accessible by elevator or a grand staircase. The showers down the hallway are spotless and totally functional.
Reception is efficient and local restaurants go from inexpensive to very grand. The location could scarcely be bettered, with Freidrichstrasse station just 10 minutes walk away (connection in 30 mins to Schönefeld Airport), and the express bus to Tegel airport just across the street.
The Reichstag is 5 minutes walk as is the Brandenburg Gate.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed in this Hotel in Mid October earlier this year when Berlin was in the middle of what the Brits call an Indian Summer. The temperatures were in the high twenties C and Berlin was glorious and full of colour.

Arte Luise Kunsthotel was a splendid arty hotel located within walking distance of the Brandenburg Gates. Situated in a grand old building with a lovely huge old fashion staircase, each room had a different teem and was painted by various local Artists. I had a single room on the 3rd floor which was reasonably priced and comfortable and I didn't even mind the fact that the hotel didn't have a lift. The staff were ever so friendly and attentive but are the same time casual enough as not to be over bearing. Entering the reception gave you a good idea of what was in store in this hotel. This was a fun arty hotel that didn't take itself too seriously. I was certainly happy with my choice. The room itself was beautiful! Devoid of any unnecessary clutter like a mini bar or a 42 inch LCD flat screen TV because all I wanted is a bed, a clean bathroom and free Internet. I had read in some reviews that because of its proximity to a railway line it is noisy and difficult to sleep. Really? I had the window open all 3 nights I spent here and I slept like a baby. The place was tranquil and I am usually not a heavy sleeper.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arte Luise Kunsthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arte Luise Kunsthotel

Address: Luisenstrasse 19, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arte Luise Kunsthotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Arte Luise Kunsthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arte Luise Kunsthotel Berlin
Arte Luise Kunsthotel Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arte Luise Kunsthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.