We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asteria

Asteria
Schoenhauser Allee 143, 10435 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)
30 400 535 71
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 6,035 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across the Asteria by chance when looking for somewhere to eat in Prenzlauer Berg.

Great food, good value and real personal service - really made our evening. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    22
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Best Greek restaurant ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This year I visited this restaurant again since I was so impressed by my first visit one year ago. I am so happy that I came back: I found the same hospitality, great service and excellent food as the first time. You are immediately greeted with an ouzo (or something else in case you don't like it or don't drink alcohol) and a friendly smile, the menu is amazing and the quality of food and service is even better. My personal favourite is the vegetarian starters dish, which includes a great selection of food (courgette, feta cheese, eggplant, beans etc.). I can't wait to go back, absolutely recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

located in the friendly and relaxing Prenzlauer berg, its a great place if you wish to have greek food from the VERY wide selection of possibilites in the neighborhood.

We returned with friends a year after our first visit because the atmosphere the loction the staf and also the food of course was great. Even this year it wasn't disappointing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“True Greek hospitaity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you love Greek food, this is the place to go. The staff is very friendly, offering generously Ouso on house. Portions are large, and the food is delicious, very family friendly atmosphere inside. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“True Greek hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our first visit to the Asteria. We stumbled upon it by accident but were highly satisfied.
Delicious Greek food, big portions, excellent value. Staff was very nice, truly friendly and generous with the Ouzo. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asteria also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Asteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.