We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof to your Saves list
Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Anhalter Strasse 8-9, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Worthington, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Great Staff and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was a great hotel with very nice staff. The location was great also, just a few minute walk to Check Point Charlie and other places in Berlin. The room was clean. I would highly recommend adding the breakfast to your room. They had a very nice buffet for breakfast with high quality food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your review!
We wish you and your family all the best for 2014!

Best regards

your relexa hotel Berlin team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    130
    31
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
110
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We are an American couple on a part business part vacation trip, currently staying in a Superior Room. It is still small--but that is not a fault with the hotel, just how the rooms are in Europe. The service is quite nice, the rooms...not so much. The apples on the pillows would be a nice touch, except that there were also hairs on the pillows and an apple seed on the floor. Speaking of, the carpet is covered with stains. The walls are scratched and chipped. However, the bedding is comfortable. Our room is away from the street, and nice and quiet for sleeping. There is no clock, so luckily we have a watch alarm since we are on a schedule. The bathroom is a positive: a full tub/shower, good water pressure, lots of toiletries, and shelves for your things. There's a mini fridge with a bottle of sparkling water, and the makings for coffee, tea, and cocoa.
The rest of the hotel is nicer than our room with a fine lobby and pretty courtyard to sit in. The breakfast (which is included in our rate) is another positive and definitely a step above continental: cheeses, meats, rolls, fruit, veggies, pastries, and tons of fixings for muesli. Plus juices, coffee, and tea.
The hotel is not bad, but is not worth the money and is certainly not worthy of four stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

A basic hotel, no frills. But rooms are clean and bathrooms are big enough and free toiletries are proved. Breakfast is good and not too expensive. The location is good, as it is close to all the major sights in East Berlin. Tube connections are good as well.

Room Tip: Important: ask for a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

No air condition in the room. The toilet equipment looks cheap and old. The carpet doesn't look very clean. It doesn't really matches to 4 star hotel standard.
The good things are: the bedding is clean and the location is good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service was good at the reception, helpful, good English, the room was clean. I asked for an extra bed, they upgraded us to a suite. I loved the apples on the bed, better than a cookie or chocolate. Service was excellent, hotel was very neat.
The only thing was that there was no A/C in the room, we were there while it was 22 (daytime) degrees. the room was hot, unfortunately we did not sleep so well, we woke up several times bathing in bed.

Room Tip: The beds were good, the room was spacious, everything was clean. Neat hotel. Unfortunately the weath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend. It is well located near checkpoint charlie and has the metro station close by. We found it comfortable for the weekend although a bit too noisy. Not sure how many rooms there are, but since it was full there was a lot of people running all around all the time. We had a bad experience when we checked in as we were given a smoking room, when we requested a non smoking room because my husband is extremely allergic. We went back to the reception floor and they told us they only had smoking rooms available, saying that they "sprayed" the room. It was my husbands health that we were talking about... not the nice smell of the room! We did not like how they handled the situation at first but anyways... They gave us another room after a while. Overall good experience, good size rooms, good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel was by far the best hotel I stayed at during my time in Europe. I was how ever not having much luck with hotels, and this hotel really gave a good end to my journey. I got upgraded from a basic room to a superior suite. I did stay in room 666 which was quite funny to me. The room was very clean, excellently presented AND my cousin and I has an apple each. I would go back to this hotel every time I go back to Germany. It is located very close to Checkpoint Charlie and the Brandenburg Gate, also the Reichstag. There is no free wifi in the rooms, but there are cables to plug your laptop into the Internet. The only free wifi is down at the lobby. There is seating near the back lift to sit and use the lobby wifi. There is a tiny bar located in the lobby but the drinks are VERY expensive there.

Room Tip: There were some road works going on out the front of the hotel, we asked to stay in a room close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof

Address: Anhalter Strasse 8-9, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#72 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#89 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#132 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relexa Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.