We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Pension Bregenz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel-Pension Bregenz to your Saves list
Hotel-Pension Bregenz
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Bregenzer Strasse 5 | 10707 Berlin, 10707 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 180 Berlin B&B and Inns
Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011 via mobile

Have been visiting Berlin at least once a year for the last many years, I've everytime go back to this place to stay!
Hopefully I'll come back later this year!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    52
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
115
20
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful visit to Berlin recently. Hotel Bregenz was perfect. It was clean, quiet and very friendly. We had an excellent host who gave us the best recommendations for things to do, places to eat and how to get there. It was so quiet and we slept very well. The room was clean and comfortable-very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We would definitely, without question, stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

I stayed here as part of a hen party group and we couldnt have asked for better service. The price of the rooms was great.
Cristen helped us get around the area, buy our bus tickets and put up with our hangover ranting. He always had a helpful answer and a smile on his face.
The rooms were comfortable, clean amd easy to access and having a lift was a plus as its on the 4th floor.
Continental breakfast was great with everything you need.
The hotel is a bit out from the city but with a 1 minute walk to the bus stop you can get everywhere you need to go.

On my next visit to Berlin I will be staying here!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

The location, the access to public transportation, and the walking-distance restaurants are perfect.

My room was large, very clean, quiet, and had a good bed. The bathroom, however, was a problem.

The shower drain was stopped up as was the sink drain. I mentioned the sink (before I noticed the stopped up shower drain) and was told that it would be checked out. It was not fixed.

Looking at the old, unsanitary shower curtain, loose fixtures, and stopped up drains, this bathroom was clearly not a priority. To me, bathrooms in a hotel are as important as location, cleanliness, and good beds...after all, don't we use our rooms primarily for sleeping and cleaning up?

If it were not for the bathroom, I would certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

If most of your time will be spent outside, exploring the exciting city of Berlin, the Bregenz is perfect. Not really a hotel, this is a comfortable, european style pension perfectly located near the Ku'damm with easy access to Berlin's superb public transportation and within walking distance of several excellent restaurants (including "Gusto", the little Italian place around the corner). The rooms are functional, clean and very quiet. The typical German breakfast was better than average--ample choices and everything was fresh. We stayed a full week in early December, used two rooms, and the final bill was very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

Comfortable room, good breakfast, and fantastic location for walking and touring and eating. Because it's just a couple of blocks from Ku'dam, everything is accessible one way or another. Christian, the proprietor, was incredible. He suggested the best way to get from A to B to C, mapped highlights, identified bus routes, and gave us a list of the neighborhood restaurants, which happened to be super. For us, rather spry seniors, we really liked, at the end of the day, going back to the hotel and then walking to a quiet, local spot for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We stayed here for three days, visiting museums and other places in the centre of the city. We were given a very warm welcome, a large room (No 7) (overlooking the street but it's a very quiet neighbourhood), an excellent good-size bathroom, lots of storage space, TV, bedside lights that worked - everything we needed. Breakfast was a buffet with a wide choice, from 7 to 930. The owner speaks English well and is a mine of useful information, ways to get from A to B and how to save money. He also has postcards, stamps and transport tickets. Others staying here were from a range of other countries, including Germany.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel-Pension Bregenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bregenz

Address: Bregenzer Strasse 5 | 10707 Berlin, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Bregenz 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin hotel-guest house provides a personal service to you and your family.Our family-run city hotel with personal charm an ambience is to be found just a short walk from the famous "Kurfürstendamm" (Ku´Damm). We gladly offer our help and assistance with regard to visiting theatres, concerts or opera.We also take care of reservations for restaurants,sightseeing tours etc... Tickets for public transport are available from the reception of the hotel.A friendly house at friendly prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bregenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel-Pension Bregenz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.