We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where making coffee become an art!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Godshot

Godshot
Immanuelkirchstrasse 32 | 10405, Berlin, Germany
0179-511 2643
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 5,660 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Apple Valley, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Where making coffee become an art!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Wonderful little coffee shop with great service. English friendly. Only had a latte but cakes and goodies looked yummy. A truly lovely experience. Plenty of room to kick back and relax. Eclectic atmosphere. Latte was a creamy delicious treat. Go here to soak it all in and contemplate Berlin.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    17
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Coffee hit right here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I jumped on Godshot as my Prenzlauer Berg local as we were staying just around the corner. Wonderful café latte from their in-house la marzocco machine. My favourite Berlin coffee!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The best Espresso in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The best Espressos and the best Baristas in town.
The coffe is produced by a small coffe roaster from Dresden.
Small batches and AAA quality beans.
If you are into High end espresso, this is really a Godshot.
If you are in a hurry, go to Starbucks.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good coffee in relaxed athmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Godshot is simply in another league, the coffee is excellent, the staff are friendly, and above all are really into coffee. They know their stuff. Nice cakes too.There are quite a few coffee shops in Berlin which aspire to be the best, and most are around Prenzlauer Berg, so there is lots of high end competition. Godshot does it better than most, well made drinks, served in a nice relaxed atmosphere.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Want the best coffee? Go to Godshot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I love coffee and consider mysef to be a bit of a connoisseur. When on a trip to Berlin, I looked up coffee shops that I could go to and study with internet. As I was reading about coffee shops, I learned that Berlin, specifically, East Berlin, is known for its amazing coffee culture and specialty cafes of this kind. In many blogs, Godshot was mentioned and raved about. I went there out of convenience, but kept going back because it is to this day the best coffee shop I have ever been to. Here are somethings to note:

1. Different style roasts available for different strengths
2. Baristas will make suggestions if you want--I would trust them!
3. Traditional and unique coffees/combination (I tried the banana latte and it was outstanding; not over powerful, perfect balance and great coffee to order!)
4. You always get a cookie--it's delicious!
5. Wifi available
6. Take your time, enjoy the ambiance--from the location (it's casual, laid back and in a great neighborhood) to the music and of course the coffee
7. There is a little food available if you want, but go here for the coffee of all things

Hope everyone likes it as much as I did, it was truly excellent with very skilled baristas. Check out the webiste for more information and location details (it is in Prenzlauer Berg). You can also take coffee classes there if you are around long enough.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Godshot also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany

Been to Godshot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Godshot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.