We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novum Hotel Ravenna Berlin Steglitz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novum Hotel Ravenna Berlin Steglitz to your Saves list
Novum Hotel Ravenna Berlin Steglitz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grunewaldstrasse 8-9 | Steglitz, 12165 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #419 of 668 Hotels in Berlin
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Basic and comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when attending a conference at the Free University. The Hotel was basically comfortable, and very clean. As other reviewers have said, it is a little dated throughout, but it is not falling apart by any means. It is close to the U- and S-bahn stations, so one can get into the city (Potsdam Place or nearby) in about 15-20 minutes, so quite quickly. Probably not a place for tourists (because you'll be in the city!), but its a perfectly nice and leafy area of Berlin. Breakfast was basic and nice. My internet was fast and stable (and I didn't have to pay for it, but perhaps other guests do?).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    35
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
15
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
llandudno
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I was very tired and needed a rest ,stumbled upon this quaint hotel , very comfortable room ,very nice welcome looked after promptly stayed here on the 21/06/2012 for one night as I was travelling into Poland early the next day there was an Italian restaurant below which looked very busy,I had a lovely breakfast in the morning before checking out and on my way,I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Nice hotel in a great location. There is even a grocery story about 5 minutes away, plus plenty of restaurants and shopping. We did not have to pay for internet, but it didn't work the first day we were there, and the hotel staff seemed to think we were doing something wrong.

Breakfast was great and staff there was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

The Hotel Ravenna needs a facelift and a makeover.

The rooms are cramped. The furniture and decor deserve "relic" status. The hotel offers a passable breakfast, which is a nice start to the day. But, like the hotel itself, breakfast consists of basic fare offered with a half smile.

Most of the staff seem perplexed if not downright diffident toward basic requests.

Wireless access requires the purchase of Internet credit cards available (sometimes) at the front desk. Unfortuntely, the front desk ran out of the 5 EUR cards (smallest denomination available) repeatedly thoughout our two-week stay.

For the money, you can do better. Berlin offers a slew of low-budget but high-quality hotels in far more inviting locations.

The hotel is located a few blocks from the Rathaus Steglitz U-Bahn stop, which is a plus.

However, if you choose to drink or dine in the area, visit the General Post Office pub, a fine establishment to the right and a couple of blocks northeast of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewkley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

My colleagues and I stayed at the Hotel Ravenna to attend a business meeting in the local area. For a sub-100 Euro hotel, it was great. Staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean (a little dated furniture wise, but what would you expect for €77 in a European capital city) and the buffet breakfast was above average for "continental" (Selection of juices/fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt, fresh boiled or scrambled eggs, selection of meats/cheeses, selection of breads/rolls, etc). The neighbourhood is safe, (leafy green suburb of Berlin), but close to some shopping malls and supermarkets. Rathaus Steglitz U-Bahn station is a 5-10 min walk giving access to two underground train lines into central Berlin. There is an Italian restaurant next door which was relatively cheap and the food was great and there are other restaurants and pubs nearby. 10 minutes walk turning right out of the hotel are the Botanical Gardens (€6 entry)...my colleague and I only had an hour to spare before we needed to get back to the airport, but it was fabulous, the tropical plant houses and the tropical plants inside them are huge! I would certainly have no problem staying at the Ravenna again and would have no problem recommending it to friends/family.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Steglitz International
1.0 mi away
Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin
2.6 mi away
Novum Hotel Franke am Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel am Forum Steglitz
Hotel am Forum Steglitz
#310 of 668 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novum Hotel Lichtburg am Kurfuerstendamm
6.4 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Ravenna Berlin Steglitz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Ravenna Berlin Steglitz

Address: Grunewaldstrasse 8-9 | Steglitz, 12165 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #419 of 668 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Ravenna Berlin Steglitz 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home-Novum Hotel in Ravenna in close proximity to Schlosstrasse and the S-and U-train station Steglitz! The central location in the capital allows both the business and the leisure travelers to all destinations in Berlin to reach quickly and easily. The 3 stars classified by the DEHOGA Novum Hotel Ravenna Berlin Steglitz is comfortable and contemporary in design and is very close to the botanical gardens .. Functional rooms in various categories, free Wi-Fi and an extensive breakfast buffet await every visitor in a newly designed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Novum Hotel Ravenna Berlin Steglitz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novum Hotel Ravenna Berlin Steglitz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.