We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hardenbergstrasse 15, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #109 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Hotel's location is excellent, the room was clean and very functional (although small, but we don't mind). The staff was great and we were particularly pleasantly surprised when our humble question about the possibility of gluten free bread at breakfast was promptly answered with: "Yes of course - what kind of gluten free bread would you like?".

There's currently some construction on-going on the street near the Hotel. If you're planning on being in the Hotel much during daytime, then you may find that bothersome. But if you're going to be out discovering Berlin during the day - which you should be ;-) - then don't worry.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    104
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
92
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel location is very good, it is modern and the rooms are nice. The main issue is that there are constructions on the road below. They start working at 7:00 AM. I was in the 2nd floor and it sounded as if they are digging inside my head. The hotel (of course) did not mention it in their site and the experience was terrible.
I complained at the reception and they claimed that they were promised it will end few weeks ago. No explanation why they did not enable us, their customers, to decide if we want to have this in our experience ...

One additional issue - the internet is free but is extremely slow - almost not usable. So if you give them more "points" for the free internet - forget it ...

Room Tip: There are many other hotels in the area. Check their rates before yo decide on this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Amir F,

Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to hear you liked our location. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. It is unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the noise challenges you experienced. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you would give us a chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortfalls.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have stayed at several hotels in Berlin, but enjoyed our recent stay at the new Indigo - Ku'Damm the most!

Location close to Zoological Train and Ku'Damm shopping was important to us. Sent hotel note prior to visit that we were celebrating our Anniversary and they had nice welcome snack and beverage in our room. Checking was smooth and we were lucky to be assigned a room on the six floor with a balcony overlooking the city.

Being a boutique hotel the room was a bit small as mentioned by others, but had lots of character. Loved the canopy painting on the wall behind the bed. Also rain shower was the best ever. Must have run the water bill for the hotel up staying in the shower way to long every day. Elevator ride was cool with views outside.

Even though we stayed at hotel in early March, we got take out Donor Kababs, fries with Sauce and beer to enjoy eating on the balcony! Really enjoyed while bundled up in winter clothes.

Thanks to Miriam and her team for a very special stay and we look forward to returning next year.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here with my partner for 3 nights last week & found it to be a really nice modern hotel which was in a great location & offered a very good breakfast buffet.

Firstly, the hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from the Zoo Garten train & U bahn station making it very easy to get around the city & to / from the airport. It's also close to a lot of shops, pubs & restaurants, ideal if you don't want to go further into the city.

The hotel has a modern, quite sleek look to it & whilst the rooms are fairly minimalist, they have all that is required. I had read a lot of reviews saying how small the rooms were so was pleasantly surprised to find they had a bit of free space. The only (minor) complaint would be about the bathroom door, which as it was a sliding door meant there was a gap at the side, allowing you to see into the bathroom, which was a bit odd. You would have had to purposefully look though so it wasn't too big an issue.
The shower was AMAZING!! The hotel is probably worth it for that alone!!

The breakfast buffet was really good, with a varied selection of both hot & cold options, which were all fresh & delicious. As a fairly fussy eater, even I found there to be plenty of choice.

A special mention must go to the hotel staff who were friendly & helpful. It was my birthday whilst there & my partner had arranged with the staff to put balloons & cakes in the room ~ a really nice touch. The hotel manager even telephoned me to say happy birthday!

Overall, this was a really nice, modern hotel in a great location, which offered very good value for money in an amazing city. I would definitely recommend this hotel & would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is some building work going on outside at the front of the hotel, so a room at the back might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONITA SPRINGS
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Arrived in Berlin without my luggage. Transferred to Hotel Indigo, where they took good care of me. They took my name, told me when luggage usually gets delivered by the airlines and asked me if I would want to be woken up to receive the luggage. The next day when I woke up I called the reception and they said the luggage had arrived and they would bring it right up. When I got back from my business meetings that day, they had left a sweet treat for me, wishing me a happy birthday. Wow, how nice! The room was small but comfortable, modern fixtures and a "rain" shower that felt good. Would have liked brighter lighting in the bathroom, but loved the under cabinet lighting as a night light.

Room Tip: For 15 euros, the breakfast buffet was a good deal with plenty of variety and convenient as you star...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very well located , just minutes away from the Zoo station , and equally good for the superb shopping of K'Dam , with KaDeWe just a few minutes walk .

It is small , almost boutique style , and the rooms are on the compact side , but very well designed , comfortable and the rain showers are good . Reception staff exceptional , very friendly and made some good restaurant selections in the area .

There are road works outside the front entrance , on-going for several months and likely to continue well into 2014 , so request a room on the upper floors . It is more unsightly than inconvenient .

Overall , very impressed

David Kevan

Room Tip: See note requesting upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel despite very small but spotless & functional rooms. Facilities good & staff helpful & informative. Convenient position as close to Zoo Gardens station & shopping. Breakfast plwas plentiful .

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm

Address: Hardenbergstrasse 15, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku’damm has found its perfect location in the authentic history and heritage of the City West, just a few minutes walking distance from the famous boulevard Kurfürstendamm with its wide range of cultural and high-end shopping attractions.Step inside and be surrounded by sublime design and relaxed luxury. Sophisticated, modern design and intelligent attention to detail are united in our 81 modern rooms. Make use of the free landline calls to the USA, China and 17 European countries and benefit of the IHG Reward Program while staying with us.Our restaurant La Maison de L’entrecôte Charlottenburg welcomes you with a variety of its signature dish the Entrecôte. In addition the menu presents a choice of international specialities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.