We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly cheerful staff, clean, boutique (small) rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hardenbergstrasse 15, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #107 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Friendly cheerful staff, clean, boutique (small) rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The staff make this hotel. Location is good,Central, near to the zoological park and University, in Hardenbergstrasse, also convenient for the restaurant area in SavignyPlatz.

Rooms modern, bright and spotlessly clean, although small. Boutique colours and room decor is fun. Quality Coffee Maker in room. Nice quality large shower heads and fittings.

All the staff are helpful and everyone seems to smile naturally and make you welcome. Restaurant staff recognised me from a four night stay there a couple of weeks ago, and brought my preferred English breakfast tea, and remembered my dinner preferences at night without me having to ask..very sharp! They serve a Very nice vienerschnitzel, Bavarian style with cranberries.
Better than the other hotels nearby that I have stayed in at a similar price despite the smaller rooms.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms face inwards away from the main road, but may be smaller. The most expensive top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

For sure we will forward your nice feedback about our friendly staff to the team. It is great to hear, that we make the Hotel! :-)

We can't wait to welcome you again.

Your team Indigo Berlin-Ku´damm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    105
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
23
92
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have rarely got such a welcome as I got here. I had the full attention of friendly Philipp at the reception and was made to feel vey welcome, acknowledging my priority club memrship and upgrading me to an executive room.
As other reviewers have commented, rooms are small, but I found it comfortable and cosy with all the amenities I need, good toiletries, bathrobes, lots of towels, safe etc. Balcony must certainly be nice in summer, but at minus eight centigrade there was sadly no use for it. Good service in barctoo. Must have a good staff training programme!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow, thank you so much for your great Feedback. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

It is nice to see that our hotel will be your preferred hotel in Berlin. This means a lot to us.
For sure, we forward your great feedback to Philipp, he is really happy about it.

Thanks again and hopefully we see you again.
Best regards
Your team Indigo Berlin Ku´damm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel was not bad, but I think compared to other hotels in Berlin, its nothing special. The room was very small, we could hardly move, toilet door does not close entirely and the gym is very basic. Other than that, breakfast was good and fresh, cleanliness was good. The location is very good if you want to be around Kuddam.

Room Tip: Book a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

We hope we will see you again.

Best regards

Your team from Indigo Hotel Berlin Ku´damm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekirdag, Turkey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I found this location ideal from getting to & from the airport to getting around Berlin itself. Hotel is lovely, rooms are a bit small but very clean and modern. I especially loved the Aveda products! Check-in was smooth. We arrived at noon and our room was not ready however the front desk clerk was able to store our bags until we arrived back that evening. Same goes to when we were checking out since our flight was not till evening and they were kind enough to hold it for us while we explored Berlin some more. Over all the hotel was pleasant. We would stay here again if we make a trip back to Berlin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know, that you have had a good stay while visiting Berlin during your recent stay. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

It is nice to see that our hotel will be your preferred hotel in Berlin. This means a lot to us.
We can't wait to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Hotel Indigo Berlin-Ku´damm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Friendly staff, very modern and clean.
Beds were extremely comfortable and the location was ok as well.
Be advised that there are no twin beds, regardless of what the website says, and so wouldn't recommend for family's traveling with teenagers

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is nice to see that you had a good stay with us.
Just for information, we can offer double rooms with a connecting door, that it is a good option for families.
We hope to see you soon back in Berlin.

All the best to you,
Your team Hotel Indigo Berlin-Ku´damm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel we booked two rooms both doubles (for myself my husband and two adult sons). Each room was different which was lovely. The beds were beyond comfortable. The rooms were a bit on the small side but had everything you would need- a fridge, coffee maker, lovely white fluffy robes and a desk. My favourite thing however had to be the bathroom I could have stayed in the shower for hours. The hotel was very convenient for the zoogarten u-bahn which for 7 euro's took you all around Berlin and Potsdamn, which was great value. A special mention must go to the reception staff who were really welcoming and helpful. The price is very reasonable for a city hotel of such good quality. would recommend it for sure.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your nice feedback.

Thank you for the positive comment and the kind reference you made about the Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku'damm. We will forward this feedback to our team.

Kind regards,
your team Hotel Indigo Berlin-Ku´damm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel in a great location (2 minutes walk from Bahnhof Zoo and underground). The rooms are a bit on the small side, but very comfortable and beautifully designed. We booked a double and a twin room. On our arrival we learned to our surprise that the hotel did not have any twin rooms at all. Initially, we were rather upset and couldn't understand where our booking went wrong. The reception staff was very understanding and helpful, and gave us a third room which kept our teenage children happy. The error was on their booking website which should not have stated the option of a twin room, hence no charge for the extra room. The situation could have been handled very differently, but the friendly and professional service made all the difference. ....and the breakfast is also worth mentioning. High quality buffet style with a personal touch. A platter with cheese, cold meats and smoked salmon was freshly served from the kitchen as well as srambled eggs on request. We'll most certainly be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzureProperties, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow! Thank you so much for your great Feedback. As a company we greatly value your feedback as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

It is nice to see that our hotel will be your preferred hotel in Berlin. This means a lot to us.
We can't wait to welcome you again.
Best regards
Your team from Indigo Berlin Ku`damm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm

Address: Hardenbergstrasse 15, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Indigo Berlin Ku’damm has found its perfect location in the authentic history and heritage of the City West, just a few minutes walking distance from the famous boulevard Kurfürstendamm with its wide range of cultural and high-end shopping attractions.Step inside and be surrounded by sublime design and relaxed luxury. Sophisticated, modern design and intelligent attention to detail are united in our 81 modern rooms. Make use of the free landline calls to the USA, China and 17 European countries and benefit of the IHG Reward Program while staying with us.Our restaurant La Maison de L’entrecôte Charlottenburg welcomes you with a variety of its signature dish the Entrecôte. In addition the menu presents a choice of international specialities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.