We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, bad hotel!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mark Apart Hotel Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mark Apart Hotel Berlin to your Saves list
Mark Apart Hotel Berlin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lietzenburger Strasse 82-84, 10719 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #365 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent location, bad hotel!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Bad service, uncomfortable bed, unattentive desk clerks. Stay in a high floor because the sound of the avenue will drive you crazy! We try to switch room they won't even fake trying!!! Is walking distance to nice restaurants in the area and train station!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our team is know to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met this attitude throughout your stay. Your comments have been taken into considerations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    112
    61
    27
    11
See reviews for
65
81
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed 4 days in Mark Apart. Location is near the centre of town. You will have lots of Public transport options. U Bahn, S Bahn, and Bus station are very close. Tiergarten and Zoo are 5 min walk. Breakfast was very good. Reception was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments on this page, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for a week in August ,first impression is not good as it appears to be a multi-coloured council run apartment block. However the reception was welcoming and check-in quick, We had a room on the 5th floor which was assessed quickly by one of the two available lifts. We had a three bedded room and the room was easily large enough to accommodate three adults without falling over each other. Ample storage for clothes a large well lit batroom, flatscreen tv and balcony
Rooms
Had a lot of unidentifiable marks on the carpet
Balcony
Unfurnished and a bit bleak
Bathroom
Shower installation means everything gets wet regardless of inadequate shower screen.A contortionist would be fine in this shower
TV
Only 2 channels in English ,both news channels
WE had a bed and breakfast deal and the breakfasts were very good with a lot of choice both hot and cold serving from 7 til 11 am
The receptionist were very good with directions and a safe can be sought for your valuables with no charge. Internet is available with a charge in reception. There are plenty of bars and eateries within easy walking distance of the hotel and the nearest “tube” station is a 5 minute walk Uhlandstraße
Be aware a similar named hotel exists just around the corner so if using a taxi ensure you use the correct hotel name. Mark Apart Hotel Berlin. I would probably use this hotel again but not the same room as it faced the main street and without air conditioning it was a noisy night to keep cool.

Room Tip: it costs about 10 euros including tip from the zoo-garden main railway station
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your experience in Berlin. We have taken all points into consideration and are glad you overall had a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel is perfect if you go to Berlin to see the city. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to 3 different metro stations that will take you wherever you want to go. For instance, took us about 10 minutes by subway to Alexanderplatz.
The hotel is clean and fresh and the staff is nice.
The rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed when you threw them on the floor. The beds where very comfortable and it was nice and quiet during the night.
There were, however, two drawbacks to this hotel, the rooms were extremely small and the breakfast buffet were basically only three kinds of cold cuts and bread.
But I would definitely book this hotel again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments on this page, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for.
Thank you for all comments regarding our breakfast. Your comments have been taken into evaluation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We recently visited this hotel on a special trip to celebrate my Dad's 60th birthday. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The hotel acknowledged all the special requests we had made. We were pleasantly suprised that tea and coffee facilities were in the room after reading reports they didn't have them. Excellent value for money, the only thing missing was a table and couple of chairs on the large balcony as the weather was glorious! Cases kept safe after check out so we could enjoy a full day out before a late flight home. Fantastic location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments on this page, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and that our team was able to provide great service .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The rooms are big enough with Balkon and good bathrooms. This is a good option with reasonable price near the city center.You need not travel much far and the city center is at a walking distance. The main street of Kadewe is nearby. The berakfast is also good offering many options for non veg as well vegeterian lovers. For kids too this hotel isgood with large rooms and considerable staff. Overall its a good option that can be selected for a overnight stay and when you donot plan to rest in the hotel room for long. The view outside the room is a street which is not a good view for an relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments on this page, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Especially happy we are that you have enjoyed the breakfast and are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Mark Apart Hotel is in a very safe,quiet area near Kudamm with some lovely restaurants nearby.The hotel Staff could'nt be more friendly and helpful and the Hotel rooms were very spacious,cleaned every Day with fresh Towels etc.The only small thing wrong in rooms is that there are no coffee/Tea making Facility But it was a perfect location etc.

Room Tip: The higher the better for view from balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mark Apart Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mark Apart Hotel Berlin

Address: Lietzenburger Strasse 82-84, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mark Apart Hotel Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mark Apart Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Apart Berlin
Berlin Mark Apart Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mark Apart Hotel Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.