We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Berlin hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel BelAhr

Save Saved
You added Hotel BelAhr to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel BelAhr
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stresemannstrasse 97, 10963 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A good Berlin hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent 7 days at Hotel BelAhr before joining a tour. The location is excellent (2 blocks from Potsdamer Platz and 2 metro stations) . The room was satisfactory (5th floor), and staff excellent. Only downside was no air conditioning in the room - very common in Berlin. I thought the hotel breakfast (separately charged) was excellent. Typical European with meat, cheeses, wonderful rolls, eggs, etc, etc. You will not go away hungry! Price was fair for this quality hotel. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Reserve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    52
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
25
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. My daughter and I had a 2 day break in Berlin, and I must say that for the first time ever, everything was fabulous from the minute we landed to the minute we boarded our plane back. Berlin itsef is fabulousness on a plate, from the lovely welcoming people, the amazing sights, ease of transport, great restaurants and bars - special mention to the best cycle path system I've ever seen.
Back to the Bel Ahr: again we experienced a first in that we were allowed to check in and go to our rooms upon arrival, 10 in the morning!!! The receptionist just checked that our rooms had been done, and sent us up. Now I've stayed in hotels all over the world, and irrespective of their rating, 2 stars or 5, NEVER have I been allowed into my room before 12. My room was in fact an apartment of huge proportions - large kitchen, enormous bath and living room and even utility area with washing machine. Everything was spotlessly clean and the staff couldn't be more charming and helpful. As to location, it was great - we were 5 mins walk from Potsdam Station, an easy walk away from Checkpoint Charlie and all the cool bars and restaurants.
Well done Bel Ahr, and thank you for making ours an unforgettable mini-break.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Was here recently for short business stay, and was very impressed. Was upgraded from a single room to a 14th-floor apartment, which would have been a very comfortable/'budget luxurious' place for a couple or young family - very good large bed, large living room, decent-sized and well-equipped kitchen, all spotlessly clean and very comfortable - and fantastic views across part of the city,

Also, a special word about the staff, who are truly wonderful, so courteous, friendly and helpful. Couldn't be better.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Upper floors for good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had a comfortable stay at the hotel with 2 friends; here are some pros & cons for the place.
Pros:
• Great location, train stations were close by so is the Brandenberg gate & Holocaust museum.
• Good eateries near by, also they have a pub/restaurant in the hotel which was quite busy and had good food.
• Room had a large living space, with dining and comfortable sofas.
• Well furbished kitchen with all necessities, enough utensils & crockery
• Comfortable bedrooms however with limited space so we stored most of our bags in the living room (ample closet space in case you wish to unpack but ours was a short trip so we lived out of the suitcase)
• Also available were Vacuum machine, washing machine & ironing table: although they cleaned the apartment everyday which was great.
• Clean fresh towels everyday.
Cons:
• 1 bathroom to share for the 3 of us.
• Limited options available at breakfast, also the same everyday, so we decided to go elsewhere for our morning coffee.

The staff too was very helpful, helped us plan our site seeing and cab bookings etc. I would definitely recommend the Belahr to anyone staying in Berlin.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

If you're looking for a great stay in an excellent location, this is your hotel-apartment - two blocks from both the U and S-bahn, an indoor shopping mall, tons of eateries, and a few more steps to the Brandenburg Gate. The apartments are modern, spotless, and roomy with daily housekeeping (not something you often find in an apartment stay). Breakfast is fresh and inviting (at 10.50 EUR), there's a nice cozy restaurant and pub downstairs, and the staff is wonderful (thank you, Tobias!). My group loved it there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very convenient hotel in Berlin. Everything you may need is close: banks, restaurants, train/metro station, departure of city tour buses, attractions, etc. On top of that, price is very reasonable and the appartment is very comfortable: large room, living with tv, a fully equipped kitchen, and even a small room with a wasing machine, iron, etc. The staff is very helpful and the hotel also has a small restaurant. For sure would go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spend in hotel BelAhr more then 6 Months. I have been in hotel room and in appartment as well. The rooms are always great cleaned, service is great. The prices are very good. Also, hotel BelAhr is very good located in the city.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel BelAhr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BelAhr

Address: Stresemannstrasse 97, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel BelAhr 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel BelAhr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel BelAhr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.