We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ms Roberts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Berlin Mitte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added NH Berlin Mitte to your Saves list
NH Berlin Mitte
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Leipziger Str. 106-111 | Mitte, D-10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #86 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ms Roberts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel staff were hospitable and extremely helpful. The Hotel was central to all the historical sites that we wanted to visit and was in an easy walking distance to Checkpoint Charlie, the Brandenburg Gate, Jewish Memorial and Hitler's Bunker site.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    229
    57
    3
    8
See reviews for
89
168
13
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a wonderful location, so close to lots of walking attractions but also easy to hop on the subway (U) and venture out a bit farther. The room is adequate size but updated so nicely-very modern. This is the first hotel we've stayed w/o carpet and that's a very nice plus. The bathroom is roomy enough, good water pressure, toilet flushes properly, the beds are just right (not too hard, not too soft)...the hotel is quiet and the service is great. It rained during our stay and they loaned us umbrellas! Also the concierge was very helpful with recommendations and directions. We felt really safe and comfortable there and for the price, it was a great deal! We'll recommend NH Berlin Mitte to all our friends!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is perfect (near the check point Charlie), the receptionists were welcoming, the breakfast good. The hotel is modern, maybe so modern (void of charm...).
A bad point:the mattress was a little bit soft...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Easy access from airport by train & underground. Hotel clean & beds comfortable. Staff friendly. Breakfast cafés around the corner from hotel. Close to Checkpoint Charlie & Gendarmenmarkt. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Room 507 no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We checked in for 3 nights for December Xmas markets as its position is ideal in mitte, reception staff very helpful .on reaching our room found the door ajar (unusual but not a problem) switching the lights on found 1.light by cupboard/safe out. 2. Bedside lamp hanging loose (out). 3. Fridge not working. 4. TV remote not working. I pointed these out to two cleaning staff in our corridor (very unhelpful) the next day saw a staff member who sent a repair man the following morning whom I asked call back half an hour later as my wife was in the shower (when we had checked out the following day he was a no show) all in all these were only minor irritants as we were out each day sightseeing and out each night at the Xmas markets the only thing I am NOT happy with were the 2 flea bites I went home with (Im not sure if these came from my room or while waiting for my taxi home in the reception) P.S. sorry for my rant...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dont Know, Im a traveler
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

NH Berlin Mitte

+Good location, very close to Stadtmitte-station.
+Staff with good english.
+Clean.
+Free Wifi.
+Air Condition.
+Fridgerator.
+TV with a lot of channels.
+Safebox.

+DM drugstore around the corner.
+Its only 300m to Charlie Checkpoint.
+5min to shoppingmall and to christmas market Gendarmenmarkt.
+Max 20min to Brandenburger Tor, Reichstag Building, Madame Tussauds Berlin.
+Walkable (around 45min) to Berliner Dom and Alexanderplatz, or buy a day-ticket for 6.70 euros (metro, bus etc).

-Room 594 (mini/junior-suit) is a smoking-room, smoking inside should be forbidden.
-Thin walls/door.
-Expensive breakfast, there's a café around the corner on the way to Charlie Checkpoint and a Starbucks on the other way.
-It cost to use the lobbys computer, and it cost to print (if you send the reception the mail, they can print it out for free, but who want to send the bording cards).

If all the rooms could be smoking-free, I would rate this hotel Excellent.
We booked 3 months ahead and wrote for a smoking-free room, but didnt get any :(

Room Tip: Room 594 (mini/junior-suit) is a smoking-room. The view is the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very clean and modern and within minutes of Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, Berlin Cathedral, a great square called AlexanderPlatz where TV Tower is situated and that is definitely worth a look as the view from that is stunning! The staff at this hotel are very fluent in English and it has a great bar as well. The rooms are very comfortable and I would hihly recommend! Would definitely go back and explore more of this beautiful city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Mitte

Address: Leipziger Str. 106-111 | Mitte, D-10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Berlin
#29 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#35 Business Hotel in Berlin
#38 Family Hotel in Berlin
#65 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#116 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Berlin Mitte 4.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Berlin Mitte is a superior four-star hotel located right in the heart of Germany's capital city and near historical sites such as Potsdamer Platz, Friedrichstrasse and Checkpoint Charlie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, NHHotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your NH Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Mitte Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin Mitte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Berlin Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.