We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berlin Ganz Toll!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Berlin Heinrich Heine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Berlin Heinrich Heine to your Saves list
NH Berlin Heinrich Heine
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Heinrich Heine Platz 11 | Mitte, D-10179 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #149 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Centurion, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Berlin Ganz Toll!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was exactly what we needed for a 3 days visit to Berlin. The location was central. Noise levels low and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but good. The rooms where nice and big compared to some other similar star rated hotels. Wi Fi, although not free, worked without any hassle. There is a small kitchen in your apartment/room and with several convenience stores within 5 minutes walking from the hotel it makes the Heinrich Heine a good choice for self-catering.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    67
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
36
48
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niteroi, Brasil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

NH Heinrich Heine is very well located, nice rooms, very friendly service, a great option for anyone visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Whilst I agree with other reviews that this is a great hotel for location and size of rooms (almost like a small appartment), their Wifi charges are not mentioned.....as they're a complete rip off! Their hotel descriptions all say they have WiFi connections and you get 30 minutes free BUT in the lobby ONLY! After that they charge 8.92€ per 24 hours!! That would be approx 267€ for a month - I pay around 26€ for a month at home!!! Most little cafes in many major cities have free WiFi these days so why doesn't this hotel - its not like I'm using their PC....I took my own tablet.
This hotel lies behind an Aldi supermarket off the actual road so is mostly hidden from view so not that easy to spot initially. We picked this hotel mainly for its closeness to our German side of the family - they live at No. 9 and the hotel is No 11 !!

So while this is a nice hotel, if I saw a hotel with free wifi, I would NOT choose the NH hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed here for a 3 night city break a couple of weeks ago, mid November 2011. The place looked right on its website, in fact I thought it looked a little too good and was ready to be disappointed, but goodness me we couldn't believe just how good for us it was and at a very reasonable price! We arrived at 11 in the evening and found the entrance shut, but by using the intercom near the door we were soon inside. The room was huge with its own kitchen - perfect for us as we like to get our own breakfast; the 'Kaiser's' supermarket opposite the hotel was also a big plus. The queen-sized bed was comfortable and the bathroom couldn't be faulted. U-bahn 5 minutes walk, and just 2 stops from Alexanderplatz and S-bahn and buses - good if you like to use public transport as we do. The only fault was that the room smelt slightly of cigarette smoke and we are both non-smokers. Doubt I'll be happier with a hotel for quite a while.

Room Tip: Our room smelt a bit of cigarettes, so if you are non smokers perhaps you should stress this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Although this hotel is in a need of a little updating we had a lovely stay here. Staff were friendly and helpful and our suite was huge, with a lovely lounge/kitchen area with huge corner windows, a bedroom leading off with a very comfy bed and an immaculate bathroom. The tv could have been better ( no English speaking channels, not even CNN) plus it had a built in video ( which shows how in need of updating it is!), but since we had come to enjoy Berlin this didn't matter. I should add that tyeh price was extremely competitive.This hotel is a little away from the main sites but very accessible: a 5 minute walk to the U bahn and then 2 stops to Alexanderplatz.. There are also bus routes nearby which take you to the Hbf and the Ku'damm. The neighbourhood is quiet and pleasant, with some nice restaurants nearby at Oranienplatz and a lovely cafe bar just up the road by a lake (Michaelkirchplatz).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Fantastic stay here at NH hotel in Berlin.
We were upgraded to a suite and the amenities and room were fantastic.
The location of the hotel is in a good area of Berlin, 5 mins to U-bahn station. There is a good range of shops and supermarkets near by the hotel.
Will stay here again when next in Berlin!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We booked this hotel for one night in November 2010 while in Berlin for a concert. The hotel was slightly difficult to find, being near the back of a mixed residential/commercial project. Check-in was quick and efficient and we were pleased to find out that we had been given a suite for the price of a standard room. The hotel had probably been constructed ten years ago, so the interiors were slightly dated. The staff gave us tips for a restaurant in the area, which was quite good. Otherwise, this is a residential area at the southernmost part of the Mitte district of Berlin. In order to reach other neighborhoods, one has to drive or take the subway. The beakfast was of a high standard, with a diverse selection of foods typical for a German buffet breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for someone who has a car or other transport and wishes a good, clean hotel in Berlin.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Berlin Heinrich Heine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Heinrich Heine

Address: Heinrich Heine Platz 11 | Mitte, D-10179 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Berlin Heinrich Heine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Berlin Heinrich Heine is a four-star hotel ideally located in a quiet neighborhood just minutes away from Berlin's historical center, with its many cultural and professional attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Berlin Heinrich Heine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Heinrich Heine Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Berlin Heinrich Heine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.