We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warhol themed hotel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of art'otel berlin city center west

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added art'otel berlin city center west to your Saves list
art'otel berlin city center west
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lietzenburger Strasse 85, 10719 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 30%
Ranked #236 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warhol themed hotel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We enjoyed a spacious well equipped room. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts delicious. We enjoyed the gallery of Warhol prints and photographs which decorated the rooms and corridors. The location was good for the galleries and sights of West Berlin and particularly for shopping. The train system was efficient for visiting the museums and attractions further east. We thought it was excellent value for a hotel of this quality.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a superior room which glancing into other rooms was well worth doing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Jasione,

thank you very much for your fabulous feedback!
We were very pleased to hear you had such a fantastic time with us and that you enjoyed the more than 250 originals & prints and photos of Andy Warhol. If you are interested, we also offer a complimentary art tour, just contact us during your next stay.
On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you are back in Berlin.

Best wishes,

Katja Hagenbucher
Hotel Manager
email: khagenbucher@pphe.com
+49 30 887777-0
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    277
    105
    28
    23
See reviews for
75
254
41
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We started here on 9/24, 25 & 26. It is 1 block off the Kudamm and close to the Ubahn. Very convenient. We had stayed here before in an older room. OUr room this time was newer but smaller. The bathroom is very small but efficient. The room is quiet and the staff are very helpful. I would stay here again because of the price and the location. Great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Gabbiesgma,

it’s been a real pleasure to read your great feedback on Tripadvisor.
Thanks for mentioning our central location. We are very close to several public transport stops as well as the main shopping road in Berlin-the Ku'damm.
I am pleased you liked our "older" bedrooms as well as the new ones. They have a completely different style so it's just a matter of taste which one you prefer.
Also big thank you for the nice comment regarding our staff, which I have forwarded to everyone already.

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you are back in Berlin next time.

Katja Hagenbucher
Hotel Manager
email: khagenbucher@pphe.com
+49 30 887777-0
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My sister and I stayed at this hotel in July and we had a great experience. As we had read previous tripadvisor reviews, we requested a room in the new wing and with a good wi-fi signal. The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and ensured our requests were met. The room was modern and well equipped. We had 2 single beds which were a good size. The room itself was quite spacious and the TV was great as you could access the internet on it. Plus, you could watch movies stored on USB devices. The bathroom was also modern, the shower was quite large, however it did not have a proper door, so when we used the shower the bathroom floor got quite wet. Getting to this hotel from the airport was not too difficult, we caught a train to the Zoological Gardens station and then a bus along Kurfürstendamm, from the bus stop we walked around 1 block to the hotel. Public transport in the area was good, there were busses around 1 block from the hotel, and the Zoological Gardens Station was not too far away. The hotel is in a nice area, it is close to the Kurfürstendamm which is a great shopping street and there are plenty restaurants closeby. There was a kettle with tea, coffee and hot chocolate, which were refreshed everyday, in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing and with a good wi-fi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear hts_24,

it’s been a real pleasure to read your great feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased you had such a fantastic time with us and that you have enjoyed our new rooms and our brand new interactive TV system!

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you and your sister for your stay and hope to see you again when you are back in Berlin next time.

Katja Hagenbucher
Hotel Manager
email: khagenbucher@pphe.com
+49 30 887777-0
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The welcome was friendly from the moment you arrived. It was very spacious with large single beds. Everything was clean in the rooms and the cleaners were very descrete. The breakfast was plentiful and varied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear RupertCM,

thank you very much for your fantastic feedback!
We were happy to read that you had such an excellent stay with us.
On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you are back in Berlin.

Best wishes,

Katja Hagenbucher
Hotel Manager
email: khagenbucher@pphe.com
+49 30 887777-0
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geleen, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel was nice, located close to the public transport (10 minute walk). The rooms were spacious and spotless, nicely decorated as wel.

Breakfast was more then enough, lots of choice between hot and cold.

Since Berlin does not have a real "city centre" the location of the hotel was good. We rented a bike at the hotel and biked through Berlin. Very easy since the city is flat as a pancake! It was fun to end up at places which were too far too walk from the staions, but would have never want to miss them.

The price was good according to what you get, nice and helpful staff as well!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Nellas,

thank you staying with us again and posting a second feedback on Tripadvisor!
We really appreciate your kind words and it's fantastic to hear you had such a great stay with us.
On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you are back in Berlin next time.

Kind regards,

Katja Hagenbucher
Hotel Manager
email: khagenbucher@pphe.com
+49 30 887777-0
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a quirky, but pleasant hotel in the west of the city. The pop art theme is fun, although the Warhol of Monroe was perhaps a bit bright in our interestingly coloured room. A good sized room, though a little noisy from the street outside. The wifi coverage was just so so, but did the job. The free tea and coffee was excellent in the room with the jug as well, a really helpful addition to the room. Beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was large, with a good size shower.

We did have breakfast here a couple of the nights we stayed, and it was nice, but just a bog standard sort of hotel breakfast.

The hotel is a little far from the major sites in the centre of the town, but Berlin is exceptionally easy to get around on foot or by train or subway.

Overall, it was a good stay, but maybe just lacking a little of that class to be a really top hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear mcs_095,

thank you very much for the lovely feedback you have given us. I was pleased to hear that loved our beds, the bathroom and the coffee/tea facilities in our rooms. If you prefer a more quiet room, just contact me next time prior to your stay, so we can allocate you one of the ones facing the courtyard.

On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you are back in Berlin.

Best wishes,

Katja Hagenbucher
Hotel Manager
email: khagenbucher@pphe.com
+49 30 887777-0
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsburg, Germany
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

As always, is all about people. Nice staff at the reception ... Big room facing the backyard. Clean and I like the big shower. Also nice bar! Close to one of my favorite areas in Berlin (see above) and about 6 km to the airport and to the station. Will come back !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the backyard, because the street at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khagenbucher, Manager at art'otel berlin city center west, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Frank_and_Barbara,

big THANKS for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us!
We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Have a great week,

Katja Hagenbucher
Hotel Manager
email: khagenbucher@pphe.com
+49 30 887777-0
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to art'otel berlin city center west? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel berlin city center west

Address: Lietzenburger Strasse 85, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Berlin
#126 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel berlin city center west 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Berlin hotel features Warhol ArtConveniently located near ICC Berlin and the Ku'damm, a major shopping destination, the distinctively designed art'otel berlin city center west displays original artworks by famous pop artist Andy Warhol and offers guests a variety of amenities, including free wi-fi. Guests at our central, boutique-style Berlin hotel also enjoy spacious rooms and private parking. Ideal for both leisure and business travellers, our accommodations in Berlin offer comprehensive business services, fitness room and a brand new sauna facility. With its trendy, art-inspired design, comfortable rooms and first-rate amenities, the art'otel is one of the top Berlin city center hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your art'otel berlin city center west reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Berlin City Center West Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage art'otel berlin city center west, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.