We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin to your Saves list
SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayreuther Strasse 42-43, 10787 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #232 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in November during my first trip to Berlin, and we were very pleased: perfect location, helpful staff, excellent breakfast. We hope to return to this hotel to our next trip to Berlin.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    244
    97
    26
    22
See reviews for
49
161
102
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Reception: Helpful : A Special thank to Mrs ?? who helped us for the all staying !!
Perfect position for visiting Berlin in just few days: Excellent and Big Buffet!
Not positive: the noise early in the morning made by the workers in charge of the Facade refurbishment

Room Tip: Reception: Helpful : A Special thank to Mrs ?? who helped us for the all staying !! Perfect positio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The location was the greatest asset: not in the midst of all the bustle but close to a U-Bahn stop and in a good and safe area. The hotel is a bit dated (no key cards but a metal key) and they seem to be working on the exterior. The room is spacious (for Europe) and everything necessary was in place, except for a room safe. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly -- however, they should have been able to alert us to unusual transit situation due to Berlin Marathon as we were very time pressed to reach the airport after our checkout.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here 5 nights. Pleasant staff, easy check in/check out, good location, good breakfast and excellent happy hour. Sizeable room with good wardrobe and place to put items in. Desk with 2 chairs. Easy access to U Bahn. The U 2 gets you to many locations around the city. Many good local eateries and a supermarket that closes on Sunday. Most places are closed on Sundays. Hotel is near the Ibis which can be seen as exiting the U-Bahn. Minus side - needs renovating on the inside, poor lighting in room, patchy internet coverage in our room. Had wanted a double bed - not 2 singles pushed together. Had a strange toilet - didn't know what way to sit on it! Room was cold on arrival - heaters took a long time to warm up and were dusty. Bathroom ventilation was poor. Small TV, no fridge, bathroom was old and had an open drain that overflowed. Water was dirty and we had no water at one point. Was fixed during our absence. No extra linen unless requested.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambassadorBerlin, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Sirs,
thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you had an easy check in and enjoyed the ambiance of our property. We have evaluated the other described issues with our Housekeeper to make sure we improve. Referring to your comment about the bed we can inform you that we offer alll bed types such as Double, Twin and French Beds. Please just let us know about your preferences the next time you vistit.
Thanks for your comments. And see you back in Berlin!
Kind Regards,
the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed in the love suite (honeymoon :))
It's a wondefull room with whirlpool, very tiny sauna, rainshower, nice big bed, breakfast served in our room, ... and not to far from the zoo.
Very friendly staff!!!

Room Tip: Love suite is wonderfull
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very run down hotel with old fashioned furnishings, wallpaper peeling off the Walls, a very basic and tired bathroom, no tea or coffee or minibar facilities. In my opinion not a good choice for your stay in Berlin so my suggestion would be to look at other options.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambassadorBerlin, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Melanie B.,
thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expactations. We cannot change your experience anymore, but we would like to comment your suggestions. The Hotel is already undergoing renovation. Currently the buildings facade is renewed. We also offer newly refurbished Comfort Rooms, which include free drinks and a Coffee - and Tea Maker.
Maybe you want to try these rooms the next time you are in Berlin.
Kind Regards,
the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel facade was being refurbished while we were there, we found the rooms nice and big and all the facilities were fine but basic if anything slightly dated. The noise of the work was not too annoying but if we were staying for a longer period of time I would have asked to have moved rooms away from the work. I think that the hotel Ibis next door which looked very modern and cool may have been a better option, but the Sorat was by no means a bad hotel just very basic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin

Address: Bayreuther Strasse 42-43, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unkonventionelles Cityhotel mit Witz und Pfiff. Direkt am Wittenbergplatz und am weltberuhmten Kaufhaus des Westens. Touristenmagnete wie Gedachtniskirche oder Ku'damm sind bequem zu Fuss erreichbar. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.