We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good enough hotel; would be a budget hotel in the US” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Berlin Alexanderplatz

Save Saved
You added NH Berlin Alexanderplatz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Landsberger Allee 26-32, 10249 Berlin, Germany (Friedrichshain)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #236 of 665 hotels in Berlin
surfinginflorida
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“A good enough hotel; would be a budget hotel in the US”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for six nights for a business meeting in a nearby building. The first room we were given smelled of smoke (it was a non-smoking hotel). We were moved to a room in the front of the building on the road which was INCREDIBLY noisy! The hotel was warm and stuffy so we had to have the window open which was really loud.

Housekeeping was minimal. For example, the sheets were not changed when dirty. Also, although our towels were replaced daily, nothing else was replenished (except toilet paper). We were given soap and shampoo once, no new plastic glasses, not even the paper doilies were replaced even though they were dirty and water stained. It was obvious nothing was dusted either. Although the Internet was free, it was extremely frustrating, slow and not dependable.

The hotel is on an M line, which doesn’t show up when you look at a subway map. The electric trams (3 lines at this location) provide easy access to both the U and S line and the front desk sells transportation tickets.

Room Tip: Make sure that you don't get a room on the road side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    198
    88
    16
    12
See reviews for
31
137
33
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on business, Nice hotel, friendly staff. Ask for a quiet room as the ones that are on the side of the road have a high noise level. Bar is a little small, Breakfast good. As I said, this is good as a business hotel, perhaps not on vacation due to the location ans surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

From the first contact with NH Berlin Alexanderplatz personnel to the last, every employee was extremely friendly and communicative in a natural way. At the front-desk, in the restaurant and at breakfast I received kind attention and guidance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecco, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

After a terrible experience in Dresden we were rather worried when we got there, but we found a positive surprise. Nice rooms, clean and spacious. The first evening we went to dine at the hotel restaurant and there was a huge self-service for a fixed price. As for breakfast, on the way to the tube station there are a few small cafes, much cheaper than the hotel's.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed 1 night in this hotel. Even if is far away from the city center and the parking is not large enough, NH Alexanderplatz is a decent choice and good value.The hotel is not very big and is not easy to find from the boulevard. The room is ok, preety new and modern decorated. Clima and wifi are working nice. Breakfast was not included in room rate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed here on business and combined the trip with visiting some friends in berlin. The hotel itself is fine and lives up to the standard you expect from a big chain hotel. The only problem, which happens to be a major problem is its distance to the Alexander platz which it is named after, suggesting it is somewhere nearby which it is not! I am OK with walking for 10 or 15 minutes, but Alexanderplatz is really far from the hotel, and one has to take the tram. I find this name highly misleading, also because one assumes that if the hotel is near to Alex it will be in the city center in a bustling neighbourhood, which its not! Staying within walking distance from Alex is very practical in Berlin, so the next time I will be staying at one of the hotels there, as they are not that much more expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

In November my husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days during our stay in Berlin. I booked it due to the location and we were satisfied with the distance to Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt. There is a tram stop at the top of the hill or at the bottom of the hill and it's a quick ride to Hackescher Markt, where you can change trams or trains to pretty much anywhere.

We arrived in the early afternoon and asked for early check-in as we'd been up for over 24 hours due to flights. They said to come back in a couple hours, which we did after finding lunch, and were very thankful to be given our room before normal check-in time.

WiFi was included but you need to ask for a new code every 24 hours.

Our room was spacious and clean. The only issue we had was being given one twin duvet and one bath towel in our double room. After the first night we asked for a second blanket and a second towel so we could both have a clean towel.

For what we paid and the service we received, I would stay here again and I would recommend it to others. We had a good time in Berlin and even though we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, it was a nice place to come back to at the end of the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Berlin Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Landsberger Allee 26-32, 10249 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#124 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#143 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking a balance between quiet, restful retreat and a vibrant business destination, the NH Berlin Alexanderplatz features 225 newly redecorated guest rooms directly in the center of the dynamic city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your NH Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotel Berlin
Nh Hotels Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Berlin Alexanderplatz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.