We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Punto

Il Punto
Neustadtische Kirchstrasse 6, 10117 Berlin, Germany
+49 30 2060 5544
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #633 of 5,978 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Sick to death of sausages and schnitzel, no matter how elegantly made? Head to Il Punto for lovely italian fare and a good wine list. Excellent carpaccio, salad, pastas, fish, and meats, all with first-rate preparations. And the wait staff speaks Italian--hooray! Highly recommended. Walking distance to the Adlon Kempinski hotel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torremolinos, Spain
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
878 helpful votes 878 helpful votes
“IF ONLY THE FIRST PLATES WERE FRESH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

It annoys me so much to go to restaurants where the first plates are pre cooked and put into microwave before serving.
This was IL PUNTO tonight--a very lovely Italian restaurant--with charming decor and excellent staff.
My lamb as a main--was perfect.
Wine was outrageous in price and for E 30--we were given really cheap awful Italian wine.
I would not return

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So good we came back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Il Punto on Saturday night on the recommendation of the concierge at the Adlon. It was our best meal during a 5 day trip. The food was so good, we booked to return for lunch before we left Berlin. The Paccheri alla "Ciampi" was exceptional. staff are very friendly and speak good English. The covered garden area was delightful at lunchtime. Worth booking.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant - Superb Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We visited Il Punto on the recommendation of the concierge at the Westin Grand hotel as somewhere we could enjoy a meal to celebrate my birthday. We were delighted with the recommendation - the service was very friendly and attentive, with a ready willingness to guide us through the food and wine menus. The food was superb, especially the Mediterranean fish soup and the fillet steak, all very fresh and hot when served. Although we chose to eat early, it wasn't long before the restaurant filled up considerably and there was a very nice atmosphere throughout the evening. The meal wasn't cheap (145 Euros including wine) but we thought that we had had value for money in terms of the quality of the food and the service. We will definitely eat here again on our next trip to Berlin.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DF
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had pasta an was great homemade but each had a special the best the Vitello Tonato. The wine card also is goog and price is fair. The waiter outstanding thank you very much!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Punto also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Il Punto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Punto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.